Public Administration master's degree at Southern University and A&M College
Baton Rouge, LA · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are below similar programs.
$25,926 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$7,410 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
+61%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$41,523 → $66,719Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort23Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort32Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
94Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment29Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count76Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
19.7%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers30Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$55,482A like-for-like comparison is unavailable
Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 21 Grad PLUS borrowers.
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE
$55,482 vs. $65,093
$9,611 below the national bachelor’s median in the same field.
Comparison basis47 bachelor’s program records
This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$20,077
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$55,482
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$41,523Year 1
$55,482Year 4
$66,719Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$4,624
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$55,482 vs. $81,408
$25,926 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Managers, All Other$103,140 median wageLA estimate · 13,220 jobs · 11-9199$78,870–$136,380 middle 50% of LA wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTransportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers$93,650 median wageLA estimate · 2,840 jobs · 11-3071$71,420–$120,010 middle 50% of LA wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentChief Executives$213,990 median wageU.S. estimate · 204,350 jobs · 11-1011+3.2% projected U.S. growth · 19,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeConstruction Managers$110,010 median wageLA estimate · 5,530 jobs · 11-9021$90,450–$137,710 middle 50% of LA wages+9.1% projected U.S. growth · 49,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGeneral and Operations Managers$101,790 median wageLA estimate · 43,220 jobs · 11-1021$68,750–$156,040 middle 50% of LA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 285,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePostmasters and Mail Superintendents$96,550 median wageLA estimate · 250 jobs · 11-9131$90,440–$102,580 middle 50% of LA wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSocial and Community Service Managers$82,090 median wageLA estimate · 2,680 jobs · 11-9151$67,020–$100,970 middle 50% of LA wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeUrban and Regional Planners$74,500 median wageLA estimate · 240 jobs · 19-3051$60,850–$99,310 middle 50% of LA wages+3.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeTraffic Technicians$42,710 median wageLA estimate · 130 jobs · 53-6041$37,130–$50,660 middle 50% of LA wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLegislatorsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 11-1031
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Baton Rouge, LA
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College
$16,553 higher earnings · $926 lower annual net price