← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics bachelor's degree at Bentley University

Waltham, MA · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

There is not enough evidence for a firm comparison.

Review the available cost, debt and earnings figures below before deciding.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Modeled 10-year payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$66,917 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,808Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earningsNot availableA like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$37,930

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$26,887

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGSNot available

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$285/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$37,930Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$79,548Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE45.1%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE86.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$66,917Year 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earningsNot available
Estimated loan payment$285
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

Not available vs. $55,000

The like-for-like difference is unavailable.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary$98,750 median wageMA estimate · 960 jobs · 25-1124$81,480–$127,190 middle 50% of MA wages+0.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeInterpreters and Translators$72,750 median wageMA estimate · 2,280 jobs · 27-3091$58,050–$93,010 middle 50% of MA wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 6,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$95,260 median wageMA estimate · 28,460 jobs · 25-2031$77,890–$102,530 middle 50% of MA wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Wellesley, MA

Wellesley College

$16,735 less debt · $12,434 lower annual net price

Earnings
$65,036
Debt
$10,152
Annual net price
$25,496
View outcomes →
Northampton, MA

Smith College

$7,887 less debt · $10,351 lower annual net price

Earnings
$58,304
Debt
$19,000
Annual net price
$27,579
View outcomes →
South Hadley, MA

Mount Holyoke College

$3,059 less debt · $11,489 lower annual net price

Earnings
$34,450
Debt
$23,828
Annual net price
$26,441
View outcomes →
Medford, MA

Tufts University

$11,952 less debt

Earnings
$70,767
Debt
$14,935
Annual net price
$39,998
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →