Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions bachelor's degree at Worcester State University
Worcester, MA · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.
$11,386 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
40.9% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$1,263 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
−21% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
← Negative payoff$0Positive payoff →
$0Annual price+$5,050
$8,000Annual price−$26,950
$13,000Current college-wide context−$46,950
$16,000Annual price−$58,950
$24,000Annual price−$90,950
$32,000Annual price−$122,950
$40,000Annual price−$154,950
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
+48%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$37,345 → $55,146Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort27Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort42Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median81Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median$15,012Awarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential0Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
192Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers123Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count108Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
5.7%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers32Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$39,449Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$63,505$24,056 above the preliminary benchmark
Additional borrowing reported for this category: 15 Parent PLUS borrowers.
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$13,381
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWING$26,000
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$63,505
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENT$276/mo
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS
1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor
These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.
Credential not specified · CIP 51.1599
1141950-Career Counselor and Life Coach
Reported price
$3,074
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$37,345Year 1
$63,505Year 4
$55,146Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
5.2% of gross monthly earnings
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$5,292
Estimated loan payment$276
81borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$63,505 vs. $52,119
$11,386 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Mental Health CounselorsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 21-1014Marriage and Family Therapists$67,370 median wageMA estimate · 600 jobs · 21-1013$61,050–$90,980 middle 50% of MA wages+13.5% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeHealthcare Social Workers$76,440 median wageMA estimate · 7,220 jobs · 21-1022$60,300–$92,110 middle 50% of MA wages+8.5% projected U.S. growth · 16,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeCounselors, All Other$58,240 median wageMA estimate · 140 jobs · 21-1019$56,890–$84,040 middle 50% of MA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSubstance Abuse and Behavioral Disorder CounselorsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 21-1011Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$134,520 median wageMA estimate · 10,250 jobs · 25-1071$96,890–$216,590 middle 50% of MA wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeClinical and Counseling Psychologists$115,180 median wageMA estimate · 2,860 jobs · 19-3033$84,610–$159,570 middle 50% of MA wages+11.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSocial Workers, All Other$101,280 median wageMA estimate · 540 jobs · 21-1029$88,650–$116,190 middle 50% of MA wages+2.3% projected U.S. growth · 5,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGenetic Counselors$97,240 median wageMA estimate · 200 jobs · 29-9092$82,580–$107,130 middle 50% of MA wages+10.4% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePsychology Teachers, Postsecondary$82,930 median wageMA estimate · 2,640 jobs · 25-1066$68,530–$104,390 middle 50% of MA wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSocial Work Teachers, Postsecondary$79,710 median wageMA estimate · 650 jobs · 25-1113$58,880–$108,090 middle 50% of MA wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeChild, Family, and School Social Workers$75,570 median wageMA estimate · 10,900 jobs · 21-1021$61,150–$94,650 middle 50% of MA wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 33,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS
Where graduates work five years later
The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.
01
Health Care and Social Assistance
about 65.5%02
Educational Services
about 16.9%03
Public Administration
about 4.7%04
Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services
about 2.4%05
Finance and Insurance
about 2.0%
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.