← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions associate's degree at Mott Community College

Flint, MI · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$8,456 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
48.4% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−16% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$53,526 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

-7%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$40,544 → $37,539
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
40Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
42Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
53Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

89Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
32Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
52Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
41Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
41Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,989Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$53,526$20,537 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$5,687

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$25,926

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$53,526

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$275/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certificate in Dental Assisting · CIP 51.0601

Dental Assisting Certificate

Reported price
$12,823
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Associate's Degree in Dental Assisting · CIP 51.0601

Dental Assisting

Reported price
$17,238
Completion
80.0%
Employed in Q2
83.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$7,826
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Associate Degree in Dental Hygiene · CIP 51.0602

Dental Hygiene

Reported price
$20,355
Completion
46.0%
Employed in Q2
100.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$15,265
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 3 of 3 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$5,687Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$15,460Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE31.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$40,544Year 1
$53,526Year 4
$37,539Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

6.2% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,461
Estimated loan payment$275
53borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$53,526 vs. $61,982

$8,456 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$108,970 median wageMI estimate · 3,430 jobs · 25-1071$71,300–$175,370 middle 50% of MI wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeDental Hygienists$83,790 median wageMI estimate · 8,640 jobs · 29-1292$79,670–$93,310 middle 50% of MI wages+8.0% projected U.S. growth · 15,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeDental Laboratory Technicians$49,570 median wageMI estimate · 1,180 jobs · 51-9081$44,690–$62,100 middle 50% of MI wages-5.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentDental Assistants$48,820 median wageMI estimate · 11,990 jobs · 31-9091$45,390–$56,940 middle 50% of MI wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 53,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Lansing, MI

Lansing Community College

$5,008 higher earnings · $11,790 less debt · $250 lower annual net price

Earnings
$58,534
Debt
$14,136
Annual net price
$5,437
View outcomes →
Owosso, MI

Baker College

$7,342 higher earnings · $47 less debt

Earnings
$60,868
Debt
$25,879
Annual net price
$13,157
View outcomes →
Kalamazoo, MI

Kalamazoo Valley Community College

$16,109 less debt · $2,708 lower annual net price

Earnings
$49,602
Debt
$9,817
Annual net price
$2,979
View outcomes →
University Center, MI

Delta College

$8,126 less debt · $1,140 lower annual net price

Earnings
$44,145
Debt
$17,800
Annual net price
$4,547
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

42 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →