← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians associate's degree at Delta College

University Center, MI · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$20,840 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−126% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$42,401 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

69Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
49Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,989Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$42,401$9,412 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$4,547

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$42,401

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$4,547Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$13,541Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE26.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$42,401Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,533
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$42,401 vs. $63,241

$20,840 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Commercial and Industrial Equipment$66,140 median wageMI estimate · 1,460 jobs · 49-2094$52,130–$79,460 middle 50% of MI wages+0.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardComputer, Automated Teller, and Office Machine Repairers$47,570 median wageMI estimate · 1,660 jobs · 49-2011$38,120–$58,630 middle 50% of MI wages-3.0% projected U.S. growth · 6,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Some college, no degreeElectrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay$106,600 median wageMI estimate · 450 jobs · 49-2095$86,430–$120,650 middle 50% of MI wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardTelecommunications Line Installers and Repairers$74,360 median wageMI estimate · 2,780 jobs · 49-9052$59,120–$79,330 middle 50% of MI wages-3.4% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRadio, Cellular, and Tower Equipment Installers and Repairers$64,130 median wageMI estimate · 410 jobs · 49-2021$50,650–$69,240 middle 50% of MI wages+1.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeTelecommunications Equipment Installers and Repairers, Except Line Installers$61,700 median wageMI estimate · 3,940 jobs · 49-2022$49,540–$76,780 middle 50% of MI wages-3.3% projected U.S. growth · 11,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardSecurity and Fire Alarm Systems Installers$55,830 median wageMI estimate · 2,060 jobs · 49-2098$43,770–$63,660 middle 50% of MI wages+6.8% projected U.S. growth · 8,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentHome Appliance Repairers$52,160 median wageMI estimate · 1,050 jobs · 49-9031$46,020–$62,480 middle 50% of MI wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCommunications Equipment Operators, All Other$51,920 median wageMI estimate · 40 jobs · 43-2099$51,920–$51,920 middle 50% of MI wages+1.0% projected U.S. growth · 100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSemiconductor Processing Technicians$51,430 median wageU.S. estimate · 270 jobs · 51-9141+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectric Motor, Power Tool, and Related Repairers$48,440 median wageMI estimate · 390 jobs · 49-2092$44,870–$64,580 middle 50% of MI wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentInstallation, Maintenance, and Repair Workers, All Other$47,470 median wageMI estimate · 5,800 jobs · 49-9099$40,970–$61,110 middle 50% of MI wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Andalusia, AL

Lurleen B Wallace Community College

$29,494 higher earnings · $1,755 lower annual net price

Earnings
$71,895
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$2,792
View outcomes →
Evergreen, AL

Reid State Technical College

$17,586 higher earnings · $2,808 lower annual net price

Earnings
$59,987
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$1,739
View outcomes →
Boston, MA

Bunker Hill Community College

$93,612 higher earnings

Earnings
$136,013
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$7,818
View outcomes →
Rock Springs, WY

Western Wyoming Community College

$78,245 higher earnings

Earnings
$120,646
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,591
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →