← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Fire Protection undergraduate certificate or diploma at Oakland Community College

Auburn Hills, MI · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$684 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$122,520 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$44,178 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
15Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
34Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

97Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
54Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
23Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
35.7%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$61,752A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$5,777

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$61,752

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certificate Program · CIP 43.0203

Oakland Fire Academy

Reported price
$3,328
Completion
29.0%
Employed in Q2
74.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$7,098
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Associate in Applied Science · CIP 43.0203

Fire Fighter Technology

Reported price
$7,542
Completion
9.0%
Employed in Q2
76.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,227
This program is provided in multiple formats: in-person instruction and online/e-learning/distance learning.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$5,777Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$12,353Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE20.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$44,178Year 1
$61,752Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,146
Estimated loan paymentNot available
15borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$61,752 vs. $62,436

$684 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
First-Line Supervisors of Firefighting and Prevention Workers$77,550 median wageMI estimate · 1,830 jobs · 33-1021$61,970–$96,300 middle 50% of MI wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 6,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirefighters$54,640 median wageMI estimate · 6,610 jobs · 33-2011$43,560–$67,440 middle 50% of MI wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 26,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFire Inspectors and Investigators$77,460 median wageMI estimate · 250 jobs · 33-2021$67,600–$90,570 middle 50% of MI wages+4.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardForest Fire Inspectors and Prevention Specialists$56,870 median wageU.S. estimate · 2,780 jobs · 33-2022+13.1% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentManagers, All Other$134,260 median wageMI estimate · 9,380 jobs · 11-9199$104,810–$169,280 middle 50% of MI wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCareer/Technical Education Teachers, Postsecondary$63,440 median wageMI estimate · 3,480 jobs · 25-1194$51,600–$83,740 middle 50% of MI wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Jacksonville, FL

Florida State College at Jacksonville

$11,071 higher earnings · $1,649 lower annual net price

Earnings
$72,823
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$4,128
View outcomes →
Redding, CA

Shasta College

$8,367 higher earnings · $2,899 lower annual net price

Earnings
$70,119
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$2,878
View outcomes →
St. Petersburg, FL

St Petersburg College

$8,112 higher earnings · $4,306 lower annual net price

Earnings
$69,864
Debt
$9,557
Annual net price
$1,471
View outcomes →
Tampa, FL

Hillsborough College

$7,338 higher earnings · $1,916 lower annual net price

Earnings
$69,090
Debt
$14,735
Annual net price
$3,861
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →