Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions associate's degree at Washtenaw Community College
Ann Arbor, MI · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$2,608 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
40.5% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$43,905 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+84% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
← Negative payoff$0Positive payoff →
$0Annual price+$87,810
$3,000Current college-wide context+$81,810
$12,000Annual price+$63,810
$24,000Annual price+$39,810
$36,000Annual price+$15,810
$48,000Annual price−$8,190
$60,000Annual price−$32,190
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
+10%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$54,371 → $59,921Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort37Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort37Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median39Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
125Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment51Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers63Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count36Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
38Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,989Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$62,781$29,792 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$3,249
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWING$25,418
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$62,781
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENT$269/mo
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS
5 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor
These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.
Certificate in Cardiac Telemetry Technician · CIP 51.0902
Cardiac Telemetry Technician
Reported price
$1,514
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.Certificate in Mammography · CIP 51.0919
Mammography
Reported price
$2,254
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.Certified EKG Technician (CET) · CIP 51.0902
EKG Technician
Reported price
$3,595
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.Associate in Applied Science Surgical Technology · CIP 51.0909
Surgical Technology
Reported price
$14,342
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
89.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,364
This program provides in-person instruction only.Associate in Applied Science Radiography · CIP 51.0907
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$54,371Year 1
$62,781Year 4
$59,921Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
5.1% of gross monthly earnings
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$5,232
Estimated loan payment$269
39borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$62,781 vs. $65,389
$2,608 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$108,970 median wageMI estimate · 3,430 jobs · 25-1071$71,300–$175,370 middle 50% of MI wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$48,520 median wageMI estimate · 5,870 jobs · 29-2099$40,230–$61,600 middle 50% of MI wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardCardiovascular Technologists and Technicians$80,650 median wageMI estimate · 2,070 jobs · 29-2031$49,590–$86,950 middle 50% of MI wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRadiologic Technologists and Technicians$76,420 median wageMI estimate · 7,220 jobs · 29-2034$63,270–$81,700 middle 50% of MI wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 13,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeMedical Dosimetrists$137,970 median wageMI estimate · 130 jobs · 29-2036$126,500–$148,600 middle 50% of MI wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePhysician Assistants$131,510 median wageMI estimate · 6,310 jobs · 29-1071$119,990–$143,030 middle 50% of MI wages+21.1% projected U.S. growth · 11,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeNuclear Technicians$110,240 median wageU.S. estimate · 6,470 jobs · 19-4051+1.1% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRadiation Therapists$95,890 median wageMI estimate · 450 jobs · 29-1124$83,310–$102,880 middle 50% of MI wages+2.8% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeNuclear Medicine Technologists$95,400 median wageMI estimate · 640 jobs · 29-2033$84,590–$98,710 middle 50% of MI wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technologists$84,620 median wageMI estimate · 1,270 jobs · 29-2035$80,190–$91,350 middle 50% of MI wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeDiagnostic Medical Sonographers$82,490 median wageMI estimate · 3,100 jobs · 29-2032$76,640–$91,510 middle 50% of MI wages+13.9% projected U.S. growth · 6,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRespiratory Therapists$79,850 median wageMI estimate · 4,520 jobs · 29-1126$71,740–$83,020 middle 50% of MI wages+8.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Dearborn, MI
Henry Ford College
$1,655 higher earnings · $4,590 less debt · $2,589 lower annual net price