← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Teaching Assistants/Aides associate's degree at Northland Community and Technical College

Thief River Falls, MN · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$223 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−169% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$36,865 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $34,015
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
18Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
18Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

35Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
25Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
34.1%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,808Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$36,865$2,057 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$13,975

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$36,865

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Sub-bachelor's postsecondary award 1-29 semester or trimester credits or 1-44 quarter credits or 1-899 contact hours · CIP 13.1501

Early Childhood

Reported price
$3,261
Completion
97.0%
Employed in Q2
27.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$6,428
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Associate's degree such as A.A. A.S. and others · CIP 13.1501

Early Childhood and Paraprofessional Education

Reported price
$10,871
Completion
54.0%
Employed in Q2
31.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$5,148
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$13,975Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,638Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE56.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$36,865Year 4
$34,015Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,072
Estimated loan paymentNot available
18borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$36,865 vs. $36,642

$223 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Teaching Assistants, All OtherNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 25-9049Teaching Assistants, Preschool, Elementary, Middle, and Secondary School, Except Special EducationNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 25-9042Teaching Assistants, Special EducationNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 25-9043Adult Basic Education, Adult Secondary Education, and English as a Second Language Instructors$76,800 median wageMN estimate · 2,880 jobs · 25-3011$61,540–$84,410 middle 50% of MN wages-13.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEducational Instruction and Library Workers, All Other$54,640 median wageMN estimate · 1,480 jobs · 25-9099$38,380–$77,180 middle 50% of MN wages+1.8% projected U.S. growth · 12,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTeaching Assistants, Postsecondary$53,380 median wageMN estimate · 600 jobs · 25-9044$42,970–$59,670 middle 50% of MN wages+2.7% projected U.S. growth · 25,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Saint Cloud, MN

St Cloud Technical and Community College

$4,340 lower annual net price

Earnings
$31,855
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,635
View outcomes →
Brooklyn, NY

CUNY Medgar Evers College

$27,135 higher earnings · $8,257 lower annual net price

Earnings
$64,000
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,718
View outcomes →
New York, NY

CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College

$4,178 higher earnings · $8,999 lower annual net price

Earnings
$41,043
Debt
$9,500
Annual net price
$4,976
View outcomes →
Florence, KY

Gateway Community and Technical College

$3,721 higher earnings · $8,250 lower annual net price

Earnings
$40,586
Debt
$12,656
Annual net price
$5,725
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

18 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →