← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services associate's degree at Coahoma Community College

Clarksdale, MS · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$4,096 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Enter your actual price
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$12,693 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

115Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
88Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
22.2%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 34 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$30,408Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$22,918$7,490 below the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXTNot available

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$22,918

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICENot availableInstitution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$9,444Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE41.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$12,693Year 1
$22,918Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$1,910
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$22,918 vs. $27,014

$4,096 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Hairdressers, Hairstylists, and Cosmetologists$27,560 median wageMS estimate · 1,040 jobs · 39-5012$23,990–$39,810 middle 50% of MS wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 73,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardSkincare Specialists$41,160 median wageMS estimate · 320 jobs · 39-5094$33,480–$80,100 middle 50% of MS wages+8.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardBarbers$38,480 median wageMS estimate · 15,000 jobs · 39-5011$36,810–$38,760 middle 50% of MS wages+3.3% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardMakeup Artists, Theatrical and Performance$97,150 median wageU.S. estimate · 2,340 jobs · 39-5091+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 600 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardManicurists and Pedicurists$37,300 median wageMS estimate · 520 jobs · 39-5092$30,350–$45,800 middle 50% of MS wages+9.2% projected U.S. growth · 21,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardPersonal Service Managers, All Other$44,600 median wageMS estimate · 60 jobs · 11-9179$40,140–$57,880 middle 50% of MS wages+6.2% projected U.S. growth · 2,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Personal Service Workers$37,910 median wageMS estimate · 980 jobs · 39-1022$32,070–$48,510 middle 50% of MS wages+6.3% projected U.S. growth · 12,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentShampooers$32,600 median wageU.S. estimate · 8,070 jobs · 39-5093+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credential
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Lakewood, WA

Clover Park Technical College

$10,372 higher earnings

Earnings
$33,290
Debt
$11,000
Annual net price
$9,864
View outcomes →
Monessen, PA

Douglas Education Center

$9,327 higher earnings

Earnings
$32,245
Debt
$12,000
Annual net price
$27,348
View outcomes →
Las Vegas, NV

Casal Institute of Nevada

$5,963 higher earnings

Earnings
$28,881
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,414
View outcomes →
Albuquerque, NM

Central New Mexico Community College

$4,480 higher earnings

Earnings
$27,398
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$4,621
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →