← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Public Health master's degree at Jackson State University

Jackson, MS · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$24,781 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$19,850 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$43,146 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

35Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
25Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
15Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$46,411Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$57,970$11,559 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$57,970 vs. $58,808

$838 below the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis217 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$23,836

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$57,970

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$23,836Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$32,415Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE93.2%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE50.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$43,146Year 1
$57,970Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,831
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$57,970 vs. $82,751

$24,781 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$137,220 median wageMS estimate · 1,890 jobs · 25-1071$80,440–$273,410 middle 50% of MS wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$98,160 median wageMS estimate · 4,280 jobs · 11-9111$77,010–$126,000 middle 50% of MS wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHealth Education Specialists$51,020 median wageMS estimate · 410 jobs · 21-1091$40,960–$69,610 middle 50% of MS wages+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCommunity Health Workers$39,520 median wageMS estimate · 410 jobs · 21-1094$35,400–$47,440 middle 50% of MS wages+12.7% projected U.S. growth · 7,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentOccupational Health and Safety Specialists$84,490 median wageMS estimate · 1,140 jobs · 19-5011$61,600–$105,500 middle 50% of MS wages+18.5% projected U.S. growth · 17,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeOccupational Health and Safety Technicians$61,230 median wageMS estimate · 360 jobs · 19-5012$48,850–$77,790 middle 50% of MS wages+19.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPhysicists$129,970 median wageMS estimate · 80 jobs · 19-2012$68,220–$160,320 middle 50% of MS wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeGenetic Counselors$100,040 median wageU.S. estimate · 3,740 jobs · 29-9092+10.4% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePhysics Teachers, Postsecondary$71,160 median wageMS estimate · 100 jobs · 25-1054$60,880–$103,670 middle 50% of MS wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeCompliance Officers$67,450 median wageMS estimate · 1,720 jobs · 13-1041$49,090–$85,220 middle 50% of MS wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 32,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEnvironmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health$57,780 median wageMS estimate · 390 jobs · 19-2041$47,010–$77,600 middle 50% of MS wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 7,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEpidemiologists$56,930 median wageMS estimate · 40 jobs · 19-1041$48,690–$80,850 middle 50% of MS wages+18.7% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Clinton, MS

Mississippi Christian University

$19,167 higher earnings

Earnings
$77,137
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$27,712
View outcomes →
Hattiesburg, MS

University of Southern Mississippi

$2,128 lower annual net price

Earnings
$55,930
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$21,708
View outcomes →
Columbus, MS

Mississippi University for Women

$11,425 lower annual net price

Earnings
$38,983
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,411
View outcomes →
Nashville, TN

Vanderbilt University

$108,735 higher earnings · $7,990 lower annual net price

Earnings
$166,705
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,846
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →