← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Social Work bachelor's degree at Lincoln University

Jefferson City, MO · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

There is not enough evidence for a firm comparison.

Review the available cost, debt and earnings figures below before deciding.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Modeled 10-year payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$32,951 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
25Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

33Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
30Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
30Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
27.3%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,989Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earningsNot availableA like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$19,092

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$31,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGSNot available

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$329/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

BS-4 Year Degree · CIP 44.0701

Social Work

Reported price
$48,543
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
100.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,377
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$19,092Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$23,704Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE20.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$32,951Year 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earningsNot available
Estimated loan payment$329
25borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

Not available vs. $51,790

The like-for-like difference is unavailable.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Social and Community Service Managers$71,970 median wageMO estimate · 3,060 jobs · 11-9151$58,010–$84,990 middle 50% of MO wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeChild, Family, and School Social Workers$48,520 median wageMO estimate · 9,620 jobs · 21-1021$44,300–$55,740 middle 50% of MO wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 33,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSocial Workers, All Other$98,740 median wageMO estimate · 590 jobs · 21-1029$74,270–$110,010 middle 50% of MO wages+2.3% projected U.S. growth · 5,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSocial Work Teachers, Postsecondary$66,470 median wageMO estimate · 150 jobs · 25-1113$50,650–$101,400 middle 50% of MO wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealthcare Social Workers$59,870 median wageMO estimate · 4,430 jobs · 21-1022$46,430–$73,740 middle 50% of MO wages+8.5% projected U.S. growth · 16,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMental Health and Substance Abuse Social Workers$49,560 median wageMO estimate · 1,640 jobs · 21-1023$43,350–$59,200 middle 50% of MO wages+10.3% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMarriage and Family Therapists$60,440 median wageMO estimate · 390 jobs · 21-1013$43,710–$74,360 middle 50% of MO wages+13.5% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeProbation Officers and Correctional Treatment Specialists$46,840 median wageMO estimate · 2,290 jobs · 21-1092$46,840–$47,260 middle 50% of MO wages+3.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCounselors, All Other$43,680 median wageMO estimate · 130 jobs · 21-1019$39,470–$62,170 middle 50% of MO wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Warrensburg, MO

University of Central Missouri

$4,421 less debt · $4,630 lower annual net price

Earnings
$51,349
Debt
$26,579
Annual net price
$14,462
View outcomes →
Joplin, MO

Missouri Southern State University

$5,017 less debt · $7,085 lower annual net price

Earnings
$49,855
Debt
$25,983
Annual net price
$12,007
View outcomes →
Springfield, MO

Missouri State University-Springfield

$5,915 less debt · $1,479 lower annual net price

Earnings
$46,403
Debt
$25,085
Annual net price
$17,613
View outcomes →
Saint Joseph, MO

Missouri Western State University

$3,321 less debt · $5,841 lower annual net price

Earnings
$46,187
Debt
$27,679
Annual net price
$13,251
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →