← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Design and Applied Arts bachelor's degree at Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts

Saint Louis, MO · Private for-profit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$11,202 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−118% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$40,288 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

39Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
33Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
30Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,989Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$40,288$7,299 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$19,137

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$40,288

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$19,137Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$24,808Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE100.0%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE14.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$40,288Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,357
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$40,288 vs. $51,490

$11,202 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary$75,960 median wageMO estimate · 1,450 jobs · 25-1121$60,510–$99,250 middle 50% of MO wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeGraphic Designers$56,750 median wageMO estimate · 4,500 jobs · 27-1024$45,420–$70,920 middle 50% of MO wages-1.7% projected U.S. growth · 16,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCommercial and Industrial Designers$75,440 median wageMO estimate · 270 jobs · 27-1021$55,350–$104,220 middle 50% of MO wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArtists and Related Workers, All Other$63,130 median wageMO estimate · 100 jobs · 27-1019$45,760–$118,120 middle 50% of MO wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialDesigners, All Other$48,320 median wageMO estimate · 120 jobs · 27-1029$38,090–$55,070 middle 50% of MO wages+1.2% projected U.S. growth · 2,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$70,970 median wageMO estimate · 1,210 jobs · 15-1255$52,200–$90,920 middle 50% of MO wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSpecial Effects Artists and Animators$65,470 median wageMO estimate · 80 jobs · 27-1014$59,160–$77,570 middle 50% of MO wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSet and Exhibit Designers$51,610 median wageMO estimate · 290 jobs · 27-1027$37,780–$65,840 middle 50% of MO wages+1.4% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArt Directors$100,940 median wageMO estimate · 780 jobs · 27-1011$79,030–$126,360 middle 50% of MO wages+4.2% projected U.S. growth · 12,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArchitecture Teachers, Postsecondary$96,870 median wageU.S. estimate · 7,700 jobs · 25-1031+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFashion Designers$80,960 median wageU.S. estimate · 200 jobs · 27-1022+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 2,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePostsecondary Teachers, All Other$61,860 median wageMO estimate · 1,080 jobs · 25-1199$59,570–$83,770 middle 50% of MO wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Springfield, MO

Missouri State University-Springfield

$10,526 higher earnings · $1,524 lower annual net price

Earnings
$50,814
Debt
$26,477
Annual net price
$17,613
View outcomes →
Warrensburg, MO

University of Central Missouri

$2,490 higher earnings · $4,675 lower annual net price

Earnings
$42,778
Debt
$25,576
Annual net price
$14,462
View outcomes →
Saint Joseph, MO

Missouri Western State University

$1,440 higher earnings · $5,886 lower annual net price

Earnings
$41,728
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,251
View outcomes →
St. Louis, MO

Washington University in St Louis

$27,483 higher earnings

Earnings
$67,771
Debt
$19,089
Annual net price
$21,786
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →