← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Computer Programming associate's degree at Ranken Technical College

Saint Louis, MO · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$5,962 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
20.8% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$50,160 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+49% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$64,032 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+35%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$43,573 → $58,852
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
25Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
29Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
31Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

59Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
37Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
41Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
27.3%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,989Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$64,032$31,043 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$18,795

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$13,325

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$64,032

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$141/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

AT-2 YEAR DEGREE-Application & Web Development · CIP 11.0201

Application & Web Development

Reported price
$35,230
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
AS-2 YEAR DEGREE-Application & Web Development · CIP 11.0201

Application & Web Development

Reported price
$35,230
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$18,795Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$29,450Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE53.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$43,573Year 1
$64,032Year 4
$58,852Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.6% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,336
Estimated loan payment$141
31borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$64,032 vs. $58,070

$5,962 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Computer Programmers$90,420 median wageMO estimate · 1,520 jobs · 15-1251$69,080–$106,970 middle 50% of MO wages-7.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSoftware Developers$126,120 median wageMO estimate · 20,020 jobs · 15-1252$97,540–$155,010 middle 50% of MO wages+10.2% projected U.S. growth · 95,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSoftware Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers$85,530 median wageMO estimate · 2,930 jobs · 15-1253$71,190–$109,400 middle 50% of MO wages+5.7% projected U.S. growth · 10,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeWeb Developers$103,750 median wageMO estimate · 1,160 jobs · 15-1254$83,120–$125,610 middle 50% of MO wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 5,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Science Teachers, Postsecondary$90,770 median wageMO estimate · 510 jobs · 25-1021$67,080–$128,700 middle 50% of MO wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeComputer Network Support Specialists$72,780 median wageMO estimate · 3,910 jobs · 15-1231$55,410–$97,430 middle 50% of MO wages+1.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$70,970 median wageMO estimate · 1,210 jobs · 15-1255$52,200–$90,920 middle 50% of MO wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Kansas City, MO

Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City

$9,140 higher earnings · $2,287 less debt · $10,397 lower annual net price

Earnings
$73,172
Debt
$11,038
Annual net price
$8,398
View outcomes →
Joplin, MO

Missouri Southern State University

$14,991 higher earnings · $6,788 lower annual net price

Earnings
$79,023
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,007
View outcomes →
Springfield, MO

Ozarks Technical Community College

$11,859 lower annual net price

Earnings
$59,646
Debt
$14,029
Annual net price
$6,936
View outcomes →
Linn, MO

State Technical College of Missouri

$3,605 lower annual net price

Earnings
$50,755
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,190
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

29 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →