← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Criminal Justice and Corrections master's degree at Bellevue University

Bellevue, NE · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$25,516 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$191,150 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+19%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$65,603 → $77,944
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
21Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

41Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
28Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
15Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$53,607Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$92,230$38,623 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 15 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$92,230 vs. $55,378

$36,852 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis708 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$17,550

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$92,230

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Criminal Justice - Bachelor of Science · CIP 43.0104

Criminal Justice - Bachelor of Science

Reported price
$68,300
Completion
42.0%
Employed in Q2
30.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$11,135
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$17,550Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$23,531Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE33.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$65,603Year 1
$92,230Year 4
$77,944Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$7,686
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$92,230 vs. $66,714

$25,516 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement Teachers, Postsecondary$61,650 median wageNE estimate · 70 jobs · 25-1111$54,630–$79,650 middle 50% of NE wages+1.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Police and Detectives$106,100 median wageNE estimate · 730 jobs · 33-1012$85,860–$117,860 middle 50% of NE wages+3.3% projected U.S. growth · 10,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentDetectives and Criminal Investigators$100,530 median wageNE estimate · 290 jobs · 33-3021$79,510–$123,930 middle 50% of NE wages+0.2% projected U.S. growth · 7,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPolice and Sheriff’s Patrol Officers$74,620 median wageNE estimate · 3,490 jobs · 33-3051$63,170–$93,480 middle 50% of NE wages+3.5% projected U.S. growth · 51,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPrivate Detectives and Investigators$51,750 median wageNE estimate · 160 jobs · 33-9021$42,800–$76,000 middle 50% of NE wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Correctional Officers$80,490 median wageNE estimate · 340 jobs · 33-1011$70,370–$95,440 middle 50% of NE wages-2.5% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCorrectional Officers and Jailers$63,380 median wageNE estimate · 3,250 jobs · 33-3012$60,160–$72,820 middle 50% of NE wages-7.4% projected U.S. growth · 28,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentManagers, All Other$116,430 median wageNE estimate · 2,640 jobs · 11-9199$80,870–$153,570 middle 50% of NE wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEmergency Management Directors$89,740 median wageNE estimate · 120 jobs · 11-9161$64,610–$121,880 middle 50% of NE wages+3.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Protective Service Workers, All Other$77,150 median wageNE estimate · 90 jobs · 33-1099$38,030–$82,140 middle 50% of NE wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLife, Physical, and Social Science Technicians, All Other$48,640 median wageNE estimate · 300 jobs · 19-4099$48,640–$62,450 middle 50% of NE wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Security Workers$45,700 median wageNE estimate · 370 jobs · 33-1091$43,870–$61,930 middle 50% of NE wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 6,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Omaha, NE

University of Nebraska at Omaha

$4,109 lower annual net price

Earnings
$68,898
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,441
View outcomes →
Chicago, IL

University of Chicago

$36,107 higher earnings · $2,690 lower annual net price

Earnings
$128,337
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,860
View outcomes →
Lowell, MA

University of Massachusetts-Lowell

$17,484 higher earnings · $387 lower annual net price

Earnings
$109,714
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$17,163
View outcomes →
Salem, MA

Salem State University

$15,109 higher earnings · $1,554 lower annual net price

Earnings
$107,339
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,996
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

21 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →