← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Biology, General bachelor's degree at Hastings College

Hastings, NE · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$16,491 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
56.5% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−115% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$40,723 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
20Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

46Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
20Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
33Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,082Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$40,723$4,641 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$24,452

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$23,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$40,723

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$244/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$24,452Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$51,422Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE71.7%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE48.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$40,723Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

7.2% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,394
Estimated loan payment$244
20borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$40,723 vs. $57,214

$16,491 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary$81,190 median wageNE estimate · 500 jobs · 25-1042$61,580–$130,760 middle 50% of NE wages+7.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeBiological Technicians$48,220 median wageNE estimate · 600 jobs · 19-4021$43,160–$58,240 middle 50% of NE wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 9,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNatural Sciences Managers$120,620 median wageNE estimate · 550 jobs · 11-9121$82,640–$145,610 middle 50% of NE wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLife Scientists, All Other$93,750 median wageU.S. estimate · 7,460 jobs · 19-1099+6.3% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBiological Scientists, All Other$82,770 median wageNE estimate · 240 jobs · 19-1029$61,710–$98,640 middle 50% of NE wages+4.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists$80,970 median wageNE estimate · 620 jobs · 19-1042$66,080–$93,250 middle 50% of NE wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 10,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeForensic Science Technicians$65,920 median wageNE estimate · 150 jobs · 19-4092$55,070–$74,470 middle 50% of NE wages+13.3% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$63,450 median wageNE estimate · 7,170 jobs · 25-2031$60,740–$76,070 middle 50% of NE wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFood Science Technicians$48,530 median wageNE estimate · 170 jobs · 19-4013$47,580–$54,010 middle 50% of NE wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 3,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeAgricultural Technicians$47,420 median wageNE estimate · 580 jobs · 19-4012$39,330–$51,740 middle 50% of NE wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Kearney, NE

University of Nebraska at Kearney

$26,428 higher earnings · $4,000 less debt · $8,210 lower annual net price

Earnings
$67,151
Debt
$19,000
Annual net price
$16,242
View outcomes →
Omaha, NE

University of Nebraska at Omaha

$22,259 higher earnings · $1,750 less debt · $11,011 lower annual net price

Earnings
$62,982
Debt
$21,250
Annual net price
$13,441
View outcomes →
Wayne, NE

Wayne State College

$17,886 higher earnings · $4,239 less debt · $9,092 lower annual net price

Earnings
$58,609
Debt
$18,761
Annual net price
$15,360
View outcomes →
Lincoln, NE

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

$24,207 higher earnings · $6,705 lower annual net price

Earnings
$64,930
Debt
$25,342
Annual net price
$17,747
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →