← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians associate's degree at Northeast Community College

Norfolk, NE · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$5,697 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
22.3% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−28% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$52,727 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+15%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$44,528 → $51,318
68Earn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
86Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
88Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
52Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

67Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
23Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
49Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
22Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
20.0%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 22 non-completers
92Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,082Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$52,727$16,645 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$8,544

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$11,739

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$52,727

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$124/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

6 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Small Engine Basics - Certificate · CIP 47.0606

Small Engine Basics - Certificate

Reported price
$250
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Automotive Light Service Technician - Certificate of Completion · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Light Service Technician - Certificate of Completion

Reported price
$6,684
Completion
97.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Automotive Technology - Diploma · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Technology - Diploma

Reported price
$13,120
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Automotive Technology - Associate of Applied Science · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Technology - Associate of Applied Science

Reported price
$18,390
Completion
73.0%
Employed in Q2
67.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,625
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Auto Body Repair Technology - Associate of Applied Science · CIP 47.0603

Auto Body Repair Technology - Associate of Applied Science

Reported price
$19,120
Completion
72.0%
Employed in Q2
75.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,269
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Diesel Technology - Truck - Associate of Applied Science · CIP 47.0605

Diesel Technology - Truck - Associate of Applied Science

Reported price
$20,534
Completion
61.0%
Employed in Q2
57.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$13,766
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 6 of 6 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$8,544Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,437Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE55.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$44,528Year 1
$52,727Year 4
$51,318Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.8% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,394
Estimated loan payment$124
52borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$52,727 vs. $58,424

$5,697 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Automotive Service Technicians and Mechanics$50,560 median wageNE estimate · 4,560 jobs · 49-3023$42,580–$62,710 middle 50% of NE wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 66,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirst-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers$77,850 median wageNE estimate · 4,610 jobs · 49-1011$62,710–$95,790 middle 50% of NE wages+4.1% projected U.S. growth · 48,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Structure, Surfaces, Rigging, and Systems Assemblers$64,530 median wageNE estimate · 220 jobs · 51-2011$64,530–$80,990 middle 50% of NE wages-5.6% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Mechanics and Service Technicians$64,020 median wageNE estimate · 410 jobs · 49-3011$52,800–$75,440 middle 50% of NE wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardBus and Truck Mechanics and Diesel Engine Specialists$59,140 median wageNE estimate · 2,720 jobs · 49-3031$49,430–$65,200 middle 50% of NE wages+3.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMotorboat Mechanics and Service Technicians$45,400 median wageNE estimate · 80 jobs · 49-3051$32,790–$58,100 middle 50% of NE wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectrical and Electronics Installers and Repairers, Transportation Equipment$84,890 median wageU.S. estimate · 300 jobs · 49-2093+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardAerospace Engineering and Operations Technologists and Technicians$82,890 median wageU.S. estimate · 11,280 jobs · 17-3021+11.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeAvionics Technicians$82,280 median wageU.S. estimate · 18,830 jobs · 49-2091+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardInsurance Appraisers, Auto Damage$62,350 median wageNE estimate · 90 jobs · 13-1032$61,570–$81,480 middle 50% of NE wages-8.7% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardRecreational Vehicle Service Technicians$56,510 median wageNE estimate · 110 jobs · 49-3092$38,020–$60,090 middle 50% of NE wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAutomotive Body and Related Repairers$54,130 median wageNE estimate · 1,120 jobs · 49-3021$45,790–$57,860 middle 50% of NE wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 12,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Lincoln, NE

Southeast Community College Area

$10,363 higher earnings · $1,364 less debt

Earnings
$63,090
Debt
$10,375
Annual net price
$9,171
View outcomes →
Omaha, NE

Metropolitan Community College Area

$4,106 higher earnings · $3,562 lower annual net price

Earnings
$56,833
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$4,982
View outcomes →
Grand Island, NE

Central Community College

$6,239 less debt · $1,520 lower annual net price

Earnings
$52,559
Debt
$5,500
Annual net price
$7,024
View outcomes →
Selden, NY

Suffolk County Community College

$19,973 higher earnings · $4,739 less debt · $3,286 lower annual net price

Earnings
$72,700
Debt
$7,000
Annual net price
$5,258
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

88 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →