← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Ground Transportation undergraduate certificate or diploma at Southeast Community College Area

Lincoln, NE · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$15,026 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
22.1% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$30,980 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
20Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

43Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
33Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
36.3%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 29 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$37,092A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$9,171

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$8,196

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$37,092

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$87/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$9,171Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$13,186Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE37.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$30,980Year 1
$37,092Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.8% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,091
Estimated loan payment$87
20borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$37,092 vs. $52,118

$15,026 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Crane and Tower Operators$60,720 median wageNE estimate · 410 jobs · 53-7021$46,970–$77,500 middle 50% of NE wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 3,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentOperating Engineers and Other Construction Equipment Operators$58,360 median wageNE estimate · 3,180 jobs · 47-2073$47,940–$63,480 middle 50% of NE wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 39,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentHighway Maintenance Workers$48,650 median wageNE estimate · 2,580 jobs · 47-4051$45,900–$55,120 middle 50% of NE wages+3.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSubway and Streetcar Operators$86,380 median wageU.S. estimate · 10,200 jobs · 53-4041+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLocomotive Engineers$81,410 median wageU.S. estimate · 33,470 jobs · 53-4011+0.5% projected U.S. growth · 2,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRailroad Conductors and Yardmasters$78,000 median wageU.S. estimate · 46,440 jobs · 53-4031+0.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPile Driver Operators$73,300 median wageU.S. estimate · 2,310 jobs · 47-2072-5.7% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentUnderground Mining Machine Operators, All Other$70,130 median wageU.S. estimate · 3,180 jobs · 47-5049-1.0% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialRail-Track Laying and Maintenance Equipment Operators$70,070 median wageU.S. estimate · 19,580 jobs · 47-4061+1.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRailroad Brake, Signal, and Switch Operators and Locomotive Firers$68,840 median wageU.S. estimate · 12,400 jobs · 53-4022+0.8% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentExplosives Workers, Ordnance Handling Experts, and Blasters$61,390 median wageU.S. estimate · 5,100 jobs · 47-5032+0.0% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRail Yard Engineers, Dinkey Operators, and Hostlers$60,600 median wageU.S. estimate · 3,920 jobs · 53-4013+0.8% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Hagerstown, MD

Hagerstown Community College

$31,718 higher earnings · $3,446 less debt · $2,336 lower annual net price

Earnings
$68,810
Debt
$4,750
Annual net price
$6,835
View outcomes →
Elgin, IL

Elgin Community College

$30,903 higher earnings · $4,188 less debt · $3,145 lower annual net price

Earnings
$67,995
Debt
$4,008
Annual net price
$6,026
View outcomes →
Springfield, IL

Lincoln Land Community College

$24,894 higher earnings · $2,696 less debt · $4,872 lower annual net price

Earnings
$61,986
Debt
$5,500
Annual net price
$4,299
View outcomes →
Austin, MN

Riverland Community College

$18,613 higher earnings · $3,446 less debt · $1,744 lower annual net price

Earnings
$55,705
Debt
$4,750
Annual net price
$7,427
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →