← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Design and Applied Arts associate's degree at Rowan College at Burlington County

Mount Laurel, NJ · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$8,337 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−251% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$29,790 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
13Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

120Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
76Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
13.3%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,082Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$29,790$6,292 below the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$5,344

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$29,790

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$5,344Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$12,243Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE35.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$29,790Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$2,483
Estimated loan paymentNot available
13borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$29,790 vs. $38,127

$8,337 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary$80,100 median wageNJ estimate · 3,300 jobs · 25-1121$62,780–$126,520 middle 50% of NJ wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeGraphic Designers$73,790 median wageNJ estimate · 5,670 jobs · 27-1024$59,150–$92,040 middle 50% of NJ wages-1.7% projected U.S. growth · 16,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCommercial and Industrial Designers$90,310 median wageNJ estimate · 1,230 jobs · 27-1021$75,400–$105,570 middle 50% of NJ wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArtists and Related Workers, All Other$85,500 median wageNJ estimate · 6,930 jobs · 27-1019$50,810–$98,460 middle 50% of NJ wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialDesigners, All Other$59,470 median wageNJ estimate · 550 jobs · 27-1029$51,040–$101,370 middle 50% of NJ wages+1.2% projected U.S. growth · 2,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSpecial Effects Artists and Animators$102,030 median wageU.S. estimate · 320 jobs · 27-1014-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$95,310 median wageNJ estimate · 2,170 jobs · 15-1255$71,160–$130,590 middle 50% of NJ wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSet and Exhibit Designers$76,380 median wageNJ estimate · 220 jobs · 27-1027$61,610–$98,560 middle 50% of NJ wages+1.4% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArt Directors$129,200 median wageNJ estimate · 1,840 jobs · 27-1011$101,450–$163,540 middle 50% of NJ wages+4.2% projected U.S. growth · 12,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFashion Designers$101,610 median wageNJ estimate · 160 jobs · 27-1022$80,960–$126,530 middle 50% of NJ wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 2,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePostsecondary Teachers, All Other$85,260 median wageNJ estimate · 1,040 jobs · 25-1199$61,270–$133,530 middle 50% of NJ wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeArchitecture Teachers, Postsecondary$83,620 median wageNJ estimate · 330 jobs · 25-1031$68,480–$108,050 middle 50% of NJ wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Brooklyn, NY

CUNY New York City College of Technology

$19,043 higher earnings · $217 lower annual net price

Earnings
$48,833
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,127
View outcomes →
Charlotte, NC

Central Piedmont Community College

$18,177 higher earnings · $1,999 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,967
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,345
View outcomes →
Bedford, MA

Middlesex Community College

$17,377 higher earnings · $2,720 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,167
Debt
$12,755
Annual net price
$2,624
View outcomes →
Omaha, NE

Metropolitan Community College Area

$12,553 higher earnings · $362 lower annual net price

Earnings
$42,343
Debt
$12,526
Annual net price
$4,982
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →