← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities bachelor's degree at Centenary University

Hackettstown, NJ · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$10,648 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
63.6% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−110% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$42,424 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$32,988 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
23Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
0Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

50Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
26Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
35Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,082Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$42,424$6,342 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$20,503

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$27,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$42,424

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$286/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$20,503Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$52,362Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE83.1%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE56.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$32,988Year 1
$42,424Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

8.1% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,535
Estimated loan payment$286
23borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$42,424 vs. $53,072

$10,648 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Postsecondary Teachers, All Other$85,260 median wageNJ estimate · 1,040 jobs · 25-1199$61,270–$133,530 middle 50% of NJ wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Camden, NJ

Rutgers University-Camden

$31,698 higher earnings · $4,000 less debt · $1,758 lower annual net price

Earnings
$74,122
Debt
$23,000
Annual net price
$18,745
View outcomes →
Teaneck, NJ

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus

$18,101 higher earnings · $1,000 less debt · $5,099 lower annual net price

Earnings
$60,525
Debt
$26,000
Annual net price
$15,404
View outcomes →
Wayne, NJ

William Paterson University of New Jersey

$12,183 higher earnings · $250 less debt · $1,758 lower annual net price

Earnings
$54,607
Debt
$26,750
Annual net price
$18,745
View outcomes →
Montclair, NJ

Montclair State University

$9,045 higher earnings · $1,033 less debt · $4,937 lower annual net price

Earnings
$51,469
Debt
$25,967
Annual net price
$15,566
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →