← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions master's degree at Kean University

Union, NJ · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$23,073 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
0Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

40Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
29Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$61,854Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$36,498$25,356 below the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$36,498 vs. $52,119

$15,621 below the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis50 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$12,447

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$36,498

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$12,447Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$26,949Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE75.9%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE46.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$36,498Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,042
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$36,498 vs. $59,571

$23,073 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Mental Health CounselorsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 21-1014Marriage and Family Therapists$92,150 median wageNJ estimate · 4,040 jobs · 21-1013$74,070–$101,090 middle 50% of NJ wages+13.5% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeHealthcare Social Workers$82,690 median wageNJ estimate · 4,310 jobs · 21-1022$68,090–$99,530 middle 50% of NJ wages+8.5% projected U.S. growth · 16,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeCounselors, All Other$73,360 median wageNJ estimate · 810 jobs · 21-1019$60,230–$87,360 middle 50% of NJ wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSubstance Abuse and Behavioral Disorder CounselorsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 21-1011Clinical and Counseling Psychologists$127,090 median wageNJ estimate · 2,700 jobs · 19-3033$64,780–$166,490 middle 50% of NJ wages+11.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeGenetic Counselors$117,750 median wageNJ estimate · 240 jobs · 29-9092$86,250–$135,310 middle 50% of NJ wages+10.4% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeHealth Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$96,630 median wageNJ estimate · 2,960 jobs · 25-1071$64,140–$152,620 middle 50% of NJ wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePsychology Teachers, Postsecondary$80,790 median wageNJ estimate · 1,630 jobs · 25-1066$63,450–$126,340 middle 50% of NJ wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSocial Work Teachers, Postsecondary$77,570 median wageNJ estimate · 450 jobs · 25-1113$67,570–$99,650 middle 50% of NJ wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSocial Workers, All Other$76,640 median wageNJ estimate · 640 jobs · 21-1029$54,340–$96,520 middle 50% of NJ wages+2.3% projected U.S. growth · 5,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeChild, Family, and School Social Workers$76,280 median wageNJ estimate · 7,360 jobs · 21-1021$59,530–$97,500 middle 50% of NJ wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 33,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 65.0%
02

Educational Services

about 21.2%
03

Public Administration

about 5.4%
04

Finance and Insurance

about 2.4%
05

Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services

about 1.9%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Lawrenceville, NJ

Rider University

$30,722 higher earnings

Earnings
$67,220
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$24,792
View outcomes →
South Orange, NJ

Seton Hall University

$30,651 higher earnings

Earnings
$67,149
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$31,446
View outcomes →
West Long Branch, NJ

Monmouth University

$30,397 higher earnings

Earnings
$66,895
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$30,988
View outcomes →
Glassboro, NJ

Rowan University

$25,704 higher earnings

Earnings
$62,202
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$22,408
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →