← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration master's degree at Rutgers University-New Brunswick

New Brunswick, NJ · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$44,978 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$600,960 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

-9%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$144,009 → $131,662
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
19Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

270Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
21Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
226Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$61,854Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$174,192$112,338 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 52 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$174,192 vs. $116,539

$57,653 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis29 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$24,406

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$174,192

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$24,406Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$36,993Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE58.1%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE83.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$144,009Year 1
$174,192Year 4
$131,662Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$14,516
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$174,192 vs. $129,214

$44,978 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$96,630 median wageNJ estimate · 2,960 jobs · 25-1071$64,140–$152,620 middle 50% of NJ wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$145,650 median wageNJ estimate · 16,900 jobs · 11-9111$117,760–$208,030 middle 50% of NJ wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists$129,280 median wageNJ estimate · 6,120 jobs · 19-1042$95,520–$164,930 middle 50% of NJ wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 10,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeIndustrial Production Managers$147,260 median wageNJ estimate · 6,780 jobs · 11-3051$114,490–$177,870 middle 50% of NJ wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 17,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePharmacists$137,620 median wageNJ estimate · 9,420 jobs · 29-1051$131,340–$161,240 middle 50% of NJ wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeNatural Sciences Managers$207,030 median wageNJ estimate · 10,040 jobs · 11-9121$169,560–$281,510 middle 50% of NJ wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMarketing Managers$180,040 median wageNJ estimate · 13,510 jobs · 11-2021$153,650–$228,520 middle 50% of NJ wages+6.9% projected U.S. growth · 34,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSales Managers$173,020 median wageNJ estimate · 20,090 jobs · 11-2022$132,620–$225,790 middle 50% of NJ wages+4.5% projected U.S. growth · 47,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEconomists$167,550 median wageNJ estimate · 280 jobs · 19-3011$126,940–$192,960 middle 50% of NJ wages+4.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeManagers, All Other$161,510 median wageNJ estimate · 30,270 jobs · 11-9199$113,930–$203,960 middle 50% of NJ wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBiochemists and Biophysicists$122,620 median wageNJ estimate · 2,570 jobs · 19-1021$98,670–$136,890 middle 50% of NJ wages+12.3% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeEconomics Teachers, Postsecondary$109,880 median wageNJ estimate · 410 jobs · 25-1063$70,550–$173,200 middle 50% of NJ wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 42.0%
02

Public Administration

about 12.1%
03

Educational Services

about 10.4%
04

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 10.4%
05

Manufacturing

about 6.8%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Chapel Hill, NC

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

$12,751 lower annual net price

Earnings
$170,529
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$11,655
View outcomes →
Columbus, OH

Ohio State University-Main Campus

$7,067 lower annual net price

Earnings
$160,491
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$17,339
View outcomes →
Seattle, WA

University of Washington-Seattle Campus

$10,315 lower annual net price

Earnings
$150,681
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,091
View outcomes →
Athens, GA

University of Georgia

$10,470 lower annual net price

Earnings
$142,512
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,936
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

19 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →