Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions bachelor's degree at New Mexico State University-Main Campus
Las Cruces, NM · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are below similar programs.
$17,358 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−61% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
← Negative payoff$0Positive payoff →
$0Annual price−$95,720
$8,000Current college-wide context−$127,720
$9,000Current college-wide context−$131,720
$16,000Annual price−$159,720
$24,000Annual price−$191,720
$32,000Annual price−$223,720
$40,000Annual price−$255,720
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not availableNot availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median10Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$30,927Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$53,428$22,501 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$8,889
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$53,428
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
Not availableYear 1
$53,428Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$4,452
Estimated loan paymentNot available
10borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$53,428 vs. $70,786
$17,358 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$134,600 median wageNM estimate · 1,430 jobs · 25-1071$81,590–$355,560 middle 50% of NM wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$44,260 median wageNM estimate · 800 jobs · 29-2099$37,320–$54,410 middle 50% of NM wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardCardiovascular Technologists and Technicians$47,340 median wageNM estimate · 400 jobs · 29-2031$39,970–$74,160 middle 50% of NM wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRadiologic Technologists and Technicians$79,940 median wageNM estimate · 1,150 jobs · 29-2034$65,660–$93,250 middle 50% of NM wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 13,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeMedical Dosimetrists$147,470 median wageU.S. estimate · 3,410 jobs · 29-2036+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePhysician Assistants$139,920 median wageNM estimate · 700 jobs · 29-1071$106,240–$153,560 middle 50% of NM wages+21.1% projected U.S. growth · 11,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeNuclear Technicians$110,240 median wageU.S. estimate · 6,470 jobs · 19-4051+1.1% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRadiation Therapists$100,010 median wageNM estimate · 100 jobs · 29-1124$76,680–$119,880 middle 50% of NM wages+2.8% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeNuclear Medicine Technologists$98,400 median wageNM estimate · 70 jobs · 29-2033$78,270–$108,700 middle 50% of NM wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technologists$87,850 median wageNM estimate · 140 jobs · 29-2035$78,900–$95,480 middle 50% of NM wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeDiagnostic Medical Sonographers$87,210 median wageNM estimate · 410 jobs · 29-2032$78,120–$104,030 middle 50% of NM wages+13.9% projected U.S. growth · 6,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeOccupational Health and Safety Technicians$79,490 median wageNM estimate · 790 jobs · 19-5012$60,550–$120,610 middle 50% of NM wages+19.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS
Where graduates work five years later
The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.
01
Health Care and Social Assistance
about 70.3%02
Educational Services
about 9.0%03
Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services
about 7.4%04
Public Administration
about 4.1%05
Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
about 2.5%
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.