Radio, Television, and Digital Communication master's degree at CUNY Graduate School and University Center
New York, NY · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$4,837 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Enter your actual price
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$56,059 → Not availableNot availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
107Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment47Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count40Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$58,761Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$80,809$22,048 above the preliminary benchmark
Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 15 Grad PLUS borrowers.
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE
$80,809 vs. $50,497
$30,312 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.
Comparison basis163 bachelor’s program records
This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXTNot available
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$80,809
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$56,059Year 1
$80,809Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$6,734
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$80,809 vs. $75,972
$4,837 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Communications Teachers, Postsecondary$84,690 median wageNY estimate · 2,490 jobs · 25-1122$62,540–$124,870 middle 50% of NY wages+2.1% projected U.S. growth · 2,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeManagers, All Other$167,200 median wageNY estimate · 18,470 jobs · 11-9199$124,530–$221,680 middle 50% of NY wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$120,990 median wageNY estimate · 16,560 jobs · 15-1255$94,620–$167,590 middle 50% of NY wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeProducers and Directors$107,550 median wageNY estimate · 27,990 jobs · 27-2012$79,700–$169,260 middle 50% of NY wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 12,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFilm and Video Editors$103,440 median wageNY estimate · 3,710 jobs · 27-4032$75,990–$135,640 middle 50% of NY wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNews Analysts, Reporters, and Journalists$100,770 median wageNY estimate · 5,750 jobs · 27-3023$77,860–$162,020 middle 50% of NY wages-5.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBroadcast Announcers and Radio Disc Jockeys$81,310 median wageNY estimate · 1,460 jobs · 27-3011$46,060–$205,730 middle 50% of NY wages-7.6% projected U.S. growth · 2,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedia and Communication Workers, All Other$81,110 median wageNY estimate · 770 jobs · 27-3099$64,170–$131,990 middle 50% of NY wages+3.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS
Where graduates work five years later
The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.
01
Information
about 54.0%02
Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
about 14.6%03
Educational Services
about 6.0%04
Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services
about 6.0%05
Health Care and Social Assistance
about 4.4%
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.