← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing master's degree at CUNY Lehman College

Bronx, NY · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$24,529 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$453,610 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

-7%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$150,048 → $139,945
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
56Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
58Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
4Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

41Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
69Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$61,854Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$144,722$82,868 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$144,722 vs. $88,910

$55,812 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis1,021 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$3,148

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$144,722

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$3,148Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,121Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE56.6%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE51.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$150,048Year 1
$144,722Year 4
$139,945Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$12,060
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$144,722 vs. $120,193

$24,529 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Nursing Instructors and Teachers, Postsecondary$82,950 median wageNY estimate · 6,340 jobs · 25-1072$63,270–$106,520 middle 50% of NY wages+17.1% projected U.S. growth · 8,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeRegistered Nurses$109,440 median wageNY estimate · 205,810 jobs · 29-1141$94,840–$129,660 middle 50% of NY wages+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 180,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNurse Practitioners$153,510 median wageNY estimate · 22,890 jobs · 29-1171$132,490–$170,290 middle 50% of NY wages+41.0% projected U.S. growth · 29,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$164,120 median wageNY estimate · 33,200 jobs · 11-9111$123,170–$215,770 middle 50% of NY wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNurse Anesthetists$321,030 median wageNY estimate · 2,450 jobs · 29-1151$279,930–$325,210 middle 50% of NY wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeNurse Midwives$144,510 median wageNY estimate · 360 jobs · 29-1161$130,600–$162,220 middle 50% of NY wages+11.5% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 68.9%
02

Educational Services

about 15.5%
03

Public Administration

about 7.5%
04

Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services

about 3.4%
05

Finance and Insurance

about 1.1%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Albany, NY

Albany Medical College

$103,587 higher earnings

Earnings
$248,309
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
Not available
View outcomes →
Brooklyn, NY

St. Joseph's University-New York

$9,186 higher earnings

Earnings
$153,908
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$19,035
View outcomes →
Hempstead, NY

Hofstra University

$6,611 higher earnings

Earnings
$151,333
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$34,176
View outcomes →
New York, NY

New York University

$6,302 higher earnings

Earnings
$151,024
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$37,050
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

58 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →