Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education graduate/professional certificate at CUNY Queens College
Queens, NY · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.
$31,636 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$598,280 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $82,232Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort18Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort19Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
28Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
15Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$46,391Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$109,328$62,937 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE
$109,328 vs. $55,140
$54,188 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.
Comparison basis3 bachelor’s program records
This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$4,195
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$109,328
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
Not availableYear 1
$109,328Year 4
$82,232Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$9,111
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$109,328 vs. $77,692
$31,636 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Education Teachers, Postsecondary$82,020 median wageNY estimate · 5,430 jobs · 25-1081$65,580–$107,710 middle 50% of NY wages+2.5% projected U.S. growth · 5,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeTeachers and Instructors, All Other$78,300 median wageNY estimate · 2,630 jobs · 25-3099$52,090–$113,360 middle 50% of NY wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 15,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdult Basic Education, Adult Secondary Education, and English as a Second Language Instructors$78,010 median wageNY estimate · 2,810 jobs · 25-3011$64,460–$96,650 middle 50% of NY wages-13.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$97,070 median wageNY estimate · 70,660 jobs · 25-2031$76,050–$131,980 middle 50% of NY wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMiddle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$94,840 median wageNY estimate · 38,670 jobs · 25-2022$75,990–$124,280 middle 50% of NY wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 38,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeElementary School Teachers, Except Special Education$85,760 median wageNY estimate · 101,410 jobs · 25-2021$66,100–$126,930 middle 50% of NY wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 87,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeKindergarten Teachers, Except Special Education$77,630 median wageNY estimate · 6,950 jobs · 25-2012$62,380–$103,570 middle 50% of NY wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 11,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePreschool Teachers, Except Special Education$46,520 median wageNY estimate · 23,870 jobs · 25-2011$38,610–$59,680 middle 50% of NY wages+4.5% projected U.S. growth · 66,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
DATA QUALITY
Check the evidence behind the estimate.
19 observations in the earnings cohort
June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release
Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page
IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?
Your price and current earnings determine the result.
Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.