← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Criminal Justice and Corrections undergraduate certificate or diploma at South Piedmont Community College

Polkton, NC · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$2,409 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
32.2% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$57,930 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$47,748 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
26Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
18Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

26Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$55,293A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$6,675

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$17,823

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$55,293

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$189/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$6,675Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$16,111Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE38.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$47,748Year 1
$55,293Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

4.1% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,608
Estimated loan payment$189
26borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$55,293 vs. $57,702

$2,409 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement Teachers, Postsecondary$63,020 median wageNC estimate · 1,220 jobs · 25-1111$53,290–$74,290 middle 50% of NC wages+1.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Police and Detectives$91,100 median wageNC estimate · 4,820 jobs · 33-1012$73,950–$105,110 middle 50% of NC wages+3.3% projected U.S. growth · 10,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentDetectives and Criminal Investigators$63,280 median wageNC estimate · 3,360 jobs · 33-3021$57,040–$80,330 middle 50% of NC wages+0.2% projected U.S. growth · 7,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPolice and Sheriff’s Patrol Officers$59,300 median wageNC estimate · 22,370 jobs · 33-3051$49,460–$72,700 middle 50% of NC wages+3.5% projected U.S. growth · 51,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPrivate Detectives and Investigators$52,890 median wageNC estimate · 1,710 jobs · 33-9021$41,000–$74,900 middle 50% of NC wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Correctional Officers$67,270 median wageNC estimate · 1,090 jobs · 33-1011$60,930–$75,790 middle 50% of NC wages-2.5% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCorrectional Officers and Jailers$50,550 median wageNC estimate · 11,900 jobs · 33-3012$44,460–$54,680 middle 50% of NC wages-7.4% projected U.S. growth · 28,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentManagers, All Other$141,160 median wageNC estimate · 21,830 jobs · 11-9199$104,050–$182,390 middle 50% of NC wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEmergency Management Directors$93,840 median wageNC estimate · 420 jobs · 11-9161$78,010–$118,920 middle 50% of NC wages+3.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Protective Service Workers, All Other$66,400 median wageNC estimate · 470 jobs · 33-1099$47,170–$83,140 middle 50% of NC wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Security Workers$57,390 median wageNC estimate · 2,730 jobs · 33-1091$41,310–$70,290 middle 50% of NC wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 6,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLife, Physical, and Social Science Technicians, All Other$49,200 median wageNC estimate · 2,310 jobs · 19-4099$49,030–$70,820 middle 50% of NC wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Durham, NC

Durham Technical Community College

$6,241 higher earnings · $73 less debt · $5,011 lower annual net price

Earnings
$61,534
Debt
$17,750
Annual net price
$1,664
View outcomes →
Albemarle, NC

Stanly Community College

$4,092 higher earnings · $954 lower annual net price

Earnings
$59,385
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,721
View outcomes →
Dallas, NC

Gaston College

$3,608 higher earnings · $83 lower annual net price

Earnings
$58,901
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,592
View outcomes →
Salisbury, NC

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

$3,349 higher earnings · $7,198 less debt

Earnings
$58,642
Debt
$10,625
Annual net price
$7,981
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →