Public Health master's degree at Campbell University
Buies Creek, NC · Private nonprofit
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$1,515 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$151,330 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$74,166 → Not availableNot availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
82Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment20Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count66Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$54,745Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$84,266$29,521 above the preliminary benchmark
Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 55 Grad PLUS borrowers.
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE
$84,266 vs. $58,808
$25,458 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.
Comparison basis217 bachelor’s program records
This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$24,516
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$84,266
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$74,166Year 1
$84,266Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$7,022
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$84,266 vs. $82,751
$1,515 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$103,220 median wageNC estimate · 9,240 jobs · 25-1071$76,110–$181,290 middle 50% of NC wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$114,410 median wageNC estimate · 14,820 jobs · 11-9111$88,510–$159,870 middle 50% of NC wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHealth Education Specialists$58,080 median wageNC estimate · 2,110 jobs · 21-1091$48,730–$74,670 middle 50% of NC wages+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCommunity Health Workers$47,560 median wageNC estimate · 1,680 jobs · 21-1094$41,950–$54,790 middle 50% of NC wages+12.7% projected U.S. growth · 7,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentOccupational Health and Safety Specialists$86,650 median wageNC estimate · 4,670 jobs · 19-5011$73,720–$105,990 middle 50% of NC wages+18.5% projected U.S. growth · 17,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeOccupational Health and Safety Technicians$61,760 median wageNC estimate · 720 jobs · 19-5012$53,060–$75,950 middle 50% of NC wages+19.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPhysicists$174,180 median wageNC estimate · 150 jobs · 19-2012$81,370–$209,210 middle 50% of NC wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeMedical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists$102,980 median wageNC estimate · 5,730 jobs · 19-1042$79,780–$134,560 middle 50% of NC wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 10,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeGenetic Counselors$93,570 median wageNC estimate · 80 jobs · 29-9092$83,290–$102,400 middle 50% of NC wages+10.4% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePhysics Teachers, Postsecondary$87,370 median wageNC estimate · 440 jobs · 25-1054$66,600–$131,280 middle 50% of NC wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeEpidemiologists$84,770 median wageNC estimate · 220 jobs · 19-1041$65,010–$124,410 middle 50% of NC wages+18.7% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeCompliance Officers$78,500 median wageNC estimate · 11,320 jobs · 13-1041$59,600–$103,810 middle 50% of NC wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 32,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Chapel Hill, NC
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
$1,849 higher earnings · $12,861 lower annual net price