← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Health and Medical Administrative Services associate's degree at Craven Community College

New Bern, NC · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$1,232 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−195% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$35,841 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+59%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$21,329 → $33,939
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
31Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
28Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

141Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
21Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
99Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
27.5%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 36 non-completers
32Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$35,841$3,638 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$3,289

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$35,841

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Medical Office Administration Degree · CIP 51.0716

Medical Office Administration (A25310G)

Reported price
$6,676
Completion
25.0%
Employed in Q2
67.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$11,498
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Medical Office Administration: Billing & Coding Degree · CIP 51.0705

Medical Office Administration: Medical Billing & Coding (A25310F) AA/AS

Reported price
$7,663
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Health Information Technology Degree · CIP 51.0707

Health Information Technology (A45360)

Reported price
$8,329
Completion
40.0%
Employed in Q2
74.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,140
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 3 of 3 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$3,289Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$10,735Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE48.4%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$21,329Year 1
$35,841Year 4
$33,939Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$2,987
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$35,841 vs. $37,073

$1,232 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Medical and Health Services Managers$114,410 median wageNC estimate · 14,820 jobs · 11-9111$88,510–$159,870 middle 50% of NC wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHealth Information Technologists and Medical Registrars$63,010 median wageNC estimate · 2,370 jobs · 29-9021$42,230–$97,790 middle 50% of NC wages+15.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$47,080 median wageNC estimate · 2,470 jobs · 31-9099$39,690–$57,390 middle 50% of NC wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Secretaries and Administrative Assistants$44,190 median wageNC estimate · 56,840 jobs · 43-6013$37,930–$47,440 middle 50% of NC wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 89,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Records Specialists$49,620 median wageNC estimate · 6,760 jobs · 29-2072$41,490–$64,800 middle 50% of NC wages+7.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$62,340 median wageNC estimate · 35,830 jobs · 43-1011$51,020–$79,090 middle 50% of NC wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCompliance Officers$78,500 median wageNC estimate · 11,320 jobs · 13-1041$59,600–$103,810 middle 50% of NC wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 32,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeManagers, All Other$141,160 median wageNC estimate · 21,830 jobs · 11-9199$104,050–$182,390 middle 50% of NC wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeInformation Security Analysts$131,540 median wageNC estimate · 8,670 jobs · 15-1212$100,620–$154,770 middle 50% of NC wages+21.0% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFacilities Managers$108,130 median wageNC estimate · 4,810 jobs · 11-3013$83,290–$134,120 middle 50% of NC wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdministrative Services Managers$105,630 median wageNC estimate · 7,360 jobs · 11-3012$82,690–$140,200 middle 50% of NC wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 22,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEducation Administrators, Postsecondary$101,060 median wageNC estimate · 7,390 jobs · 11-9033$79,810–$135,660 middle 50% of NC wages+1.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Durham, NC

Durham Technical Community College

$18,497 higher earnings · $1,625 lower annual net price

Earnings
$54,338
Debt
$36,237
Annual net price
$1,664
View outcomes →
Henderson, NC

Vance-Granville Community College

$2,281 higher earnings · $3 lower annual net price

Earnings
$38,122
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,286
View outcomes →
Thomasville, NC

Davidson-Davie Community College

$15,299 higher earnings

Earnings
$51,140
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$8,753
View outcomes →
Winston-Salem, NC

Forsyth Technical Community College

$6,948 higher earnings

Earnings
$42,789
Debt
$20,915
Annual net price
$7,200
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

28 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →