← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants undergraduate certificate or diploma at Durham Technical Community College

Durham, NC · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$18,161 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
30.1% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$247,340 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$46,533 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
49Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
28Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

104Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
56Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
15.2%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$74,234A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$1,664

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$22,313

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$74,234

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$237/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

National Nurse Aide Assessment /NC Nurse Registry · CIP 51.3902

Nurse Assistant Program

Reported price
$272
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Practical Nursing Diploma · CIP 51.3999

Practical Nursing

Reported price
$4,458
Completion
42.0%
Employed in Q2
90.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$15,289
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$1,664Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$10,430Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE44.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$46,533Year 1
$74,234Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.8% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,186
Estimated loan payment$237
49borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$74,234 vs. $56,073

$18,161 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Licensed Practical and Licensed Vocational Nurses$63,270 median wageNC estimate · 18,010 jobs · 29-2061$59,270–$69,700 middle 50% of NC wages+3.0% projected U.S. growth · 51,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardNursing Assistants$38,460 median wageNC estimate · 64,010 jobs · 31-1131$35,950–$43,850 middle 50% of NC wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 196,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Dublin, NC

Bladen Community College

$14,063 less debt

Earnings
$64,279
Debt
$8,250
Annual net price
$9,551
View outcomes →
Dallas, NC

Gaston College

$8,737 less debt

Earnings
$61,734
Debt
$13,576
Annual net price
$6,592
View outcomes →
Winston-Salem, NC

Forsyth Technical Community College

$6,763 less debt

Earnings
$57,908
Debt
$15,550
Annual net price
$7,200
View outcomes →
Fayetteville, NC

Fayetteville Technical Community College

$7,567 less debt

Earnings
$53,470
Debt
$14,746
Annual net price
$3,589
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →