← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Culinary Arts and Related Services associate's degree at Wake Technical Community College

Raleigh, NC · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$2,959 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−123% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$42,564 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $36,316
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
22Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
24Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
18Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

208Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
129Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
51Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
22.9%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 41 non-completers
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$42,564$10,361 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$8,759

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$42,564

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Basic Culinary and Restaurant Certificate · CIP 12.0504

WD - Basic Culinary and Restaurant Certification

Reported price
$377
Completion
93.0%
Employed in Q2
63.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$14,436
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$8,759Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$15,953Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE33.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$42,564Year 4
$36,316Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,547
Estimated loan paymentNot available
18borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$42,564 vs. $39,605

$2,959 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Chefs and Head Cooks$61,130 median wageNC estimate · 4,920 jobs · 35-1011$48,360–$76,330 middle 50% of NC wages+6.6% projected U.S. growth · 25,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Food Preparation and Serving Workers$45,010 median wageNC estimate · 39,750 jobs · 35-1012$36,190–$57,400 middle 50% of NC wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 171,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCooks, All Other$31,120 median wageNC estimate · 150 jobs · 35-2019$23,100–$36,650 middle 50% of NC wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialFood Service Managers$74,080 median wageNC estimate · 9,420 jobs · 11-9051$59,790–$91,080 middle 50% of NC wages+5.8% projected U.S. growth · 38,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCooks, Private Household$47,940 median wageU.S. estimate · 1,100 jobs · 35-2013+5.1% projected U.S. growth · 5,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardCooks, Institution and Cafeteria$36,140 median wageNC estimate · 11,170 jobs · 35-2012$31,290–$39,610 middle 50% of NC wages+2.8% projected U.S. growth · 62,900 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialCooks, Restaurant$35,400 median wageNC estimate · 50,150 jobs · 35-2014$29,690–$38,170 middle 50% of NC wages+12.1% projected U.S. growth · 218,600 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialFood Scientists and Technologists$79,840 median wageNC estimate · 230 jobs · 19-1012$67,760–$105,780 middle 50% of NC wages+6.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePostsecondary Teachers, All Other$74,240 median wageNC estimate · 2,030 jobs · 25-1199$56,630–$86,230 middle 50% of NC wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSlaughterers and Meat Packers$39,930 median wageNC estimate · 6,120 jobs · 51-3023$35,720–$46,180 middle 50% of NC wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,700 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialButchers and Meat Cutters$38,240 median wageNC estimate · 3,120 jobs · 51-3021$34,460–$45,160 middle 50% of NC wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 15,100 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialBartenders$36,470 median wageNC estimate · 20,070 jobs · 35-3011$21,740–$57,010 middle 50% of NC wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 121,200 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credential
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Charlotte, NC

Central Piedmont Community College

$5,414 lower annual net price

Earnings
$34,705
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,345
View outcomes →
Glen Ellyn, IL

College of DuPage

$7,939 higher earnings · $1,358 lower annual net price

Earnings
$50,503
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$7,401
View outcomes →
Kalamazoo, MI

Kalamazoo Valley Community College

$3,133 higher earnings · $5,780 lower annual net price

Earnings
$45,697
Debt
$14,382
Annual net price
$2,979
View outcomes →
Grand Rapids, MI

Grand Rapids Community College

$2,738 higher earnings · $138 lower annual net price

Earnings
$45,302
Debt
$15,125
Annual net price
$8,621
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

24 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →