Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions associate's degree at Wake Technical Community College
Raleigh, NC · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$1,750 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
25.5% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$65,695 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+106% · Strong payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
← Negative payoff$0Positive payoff →
$0Annual price+$131,390
$9,000Current college-wide context+$113,390
$18,000Annual price+$95,390
$36,000Annual price+$59,390
$54,000Annual price+$23,390
$72,000Annual price−$12,610
$90,000Annual price−$48,610
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
+17%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$51,707 → $60,517Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort52Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort55Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median30Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
1,439Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment39Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers909Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count321Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
19.7%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 150 non-completers56Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$67,139$34,936 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$8,759
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWING$17,090
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$67,139
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENT$181/mo
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS
3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor
These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.
Emergency Medical Technician · CIP 51.0904
WD - EMS-4200D4 Emergency Medical Technician
Reported price
$195
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.Cardiovascular Technician/Monitor · CIP 51.0902
WD - Cardiovascular Technician/Monitor
Reported price
$198
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.AAS Radiography · CIP 51.0911
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$51,707Year 1
$67,139Year 4
$60,517Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
3.2% of gross monthly earnings
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$5,595
Estimated loan payment$181
30borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$67,139 vs. $65,389
$1,750 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$103,220 median wageNC estimate · 9,240 jobs · 25-1071$76,110–$181,290 middle 50% of NC wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$46,480 median wageNC estimate · 6,640 jobs · 29-2099$39,740–$60,020 middle 50% of NC wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardCardiovascular Technologists and Technicians$55,460 median wageNC estimate · 1,990 jobs · 29-2031$41,180–$83,510 middle 50% of NC wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRadiologic Technologists and Technicians$74,450 median wageNC estimate · 9,250 jobs · 29-2034$62,870–$83,340 middle 50% of NC wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 13,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeMedical Dosimetrists$147,830 median wageNC estimate · 140 jobs · 29-2036$135,820–$161,100 middle 50% of NC wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePhysician Assistants$129,360 median wageNC estimate · 7,490 jobs · 29-1071$110,320–$140,030 middle 50% of NC wages+21.1% projected U.S. growth · 11,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeNuclear Technicians$110,430 median wageNC estimate · 420 jobs · 19-4051$108,780–$111,140 middle 50% of NC wages+1.1% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRadiation Therapists$99,250 median wageNC estimate · 710 jobs · 29-1124$84,680–$103,850 middle 50% of NC wages+2.8% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeDiagnostic Medical Sonographers$86,010 median wageNC estimate · 2,970 jobs · 29-2032$77,620–$100,130 middle 50% of NC wages+13.9% projected U.S. growth · 6,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeNuclear Medicine Technologists$85,240 median wageNC estimate · 600 jobs · 29-2033$79,380–$98,590 middle 50% of NC wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technologists$85,120 median wageNC estimate · 1,180 jobs · 29-2035$79,460–$95,920 middle 50% of NC wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRespiratory Therapists$80,090 median wageNC estimate · 4,630 jobs · 29-1126$68,010–$87,820 middle 50% of NC wages+8.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Charlotte, NC
Central Piedmont Community College
$6,865 higher earnings · $668 less debt · $5,414 lower annual net price