← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Agricultural Business and Management associate's degree at Bismarck State College

Bismarck, ND · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$10,567 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
20.6% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$21,960 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+21% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$58,392 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+53%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$38,623 → $59,268
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
39Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
44Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
28Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

70Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
33Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
32Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
44Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,082Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$58,392$22,310 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$10,270

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$12,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$58,392

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$127/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

AAS Degree in Agriculture Industry and Technology · CIP 01.0101

Agriculture Industry and Technology (Agronomy)

Reported price
$15,984
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$10,270Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$15,771Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE47.2%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$38,623Year 1
$58,392Year 4
$59,268Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.6% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,866
Estimated loan payment$127
28borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$58,392 vs. $47,825

$10,567 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Agricultural Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary$108,130 median wageND estimate · 90 jobs · 25-1041$82,550–$134,000 middle 50% of ND wages+2.9% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFarmers, Ranchers, and Other Agricultural Managers$89,900 median wageU.S. estimate · 6,500 jobs · 11-9013-3.4% projected U.S. growth · 70,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Farming, Fishing, and Forestry Workers$59,320 median wageU.S. estimate · 27,960 jobs · 45-1011+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 7,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentEconomists$124,720 median wageU.S. estimate · 17,790 jobs · 19-3011+4.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeEconomics Teachers, Postsecondary$123,920 median wageU.S. estimate · 11,560 jobs · 25-1063+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSales Representatives, Wholesale and Manufacturing, Except Technical and Scientific Products$74,250 median wageND estimate · 4,180 jobs · 41-4012$57,550–$98,620 middle 50% of ND wages-0.9% projected U.S. growth · 99,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$68,720 median wageND estimate · 1,830 jobs · 43-1011$53,830–$85,090 middle 50% of ND wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFarm and Home Management Educators$63,480 median wageND estimate · 90 jobs · 25-9021$51,030–$84,280 middle 50% of ND wages-3.2% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeComputer User Support Specialists$61,310 median wageND estimate · 1,400 jobs · 15-1232$49,780–$77,380 middle 50% of ND wages-3.5% projected U.S. growth · 39,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Some college, no degreeBuyers and Purchasing Agents, Farm ProductsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 13-1021
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Wahpeton, ND

North Dakota State College of Science

$44 less debt

Earnings
$45,051
Debt
$11,956
Annual net price
$11,261
View outcomes →
Waterloo, IA

Hawkeye Community College

$6,296 higher earnings · $621 lower annual net price

Earnings
$64,688
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,649
View outcomes →
North Mankato, MN

South Central College

$1,890 higher earnings · $1,188 lower annual net price

Earnings
$60,282
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,082
View outcomes →
Cedar Rapids, IA

Kirkwood Community College

$1,000 less debt · $565 lower annual net price

Earnings
$50,182
Debt
$11,000
Annual net price
$9,705
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

44 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →