Public Administration master's degree at University of Akron Main Campus
Akron, OH · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are below similar programs.
$13,197 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$71,055 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $65,969Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort19Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort23Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$46,158Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$68,211$22,053 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE
$68,211 vs. $65,093
$3,118 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.
Comparison basis47 bachelor’s program records
This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$13,946
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$68,211
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
Not availableYear 1
$68,211Year 4
$65,969Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$5,684
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$68,211 vs. $81,408
$13,197 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Managers, All Other$129,940 median wageOH estimate · 7,360 jobs · 11-9199$92,740–$168,600 middle 50% of OH wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTransportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers$101,550 median wageOH estimate · 9,480 jobs · 11-3071$77,830–$130,860 middle 50% of OH wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentChief Executives$176,440 median wageOH estimate · 4,470 jobs · 11-1011$123,200–$350,670 middle 50% of OH wages+3.2% projected U.S. growth · 19,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeConstruction Managers$101,980 median wageOH estimate · 16,130 jobs · 11-9021$80,500–$128,120 middle 50% of OH wages+9.1% projected U.S. growth · 49,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGeneral and Operations Managers$97,700 median wageOH estimate · 153,160 jobs · 11-1021$62,880–$153,310 middle 50% of OH wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 285,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePostmasters and Mail Superintendents$97,680 median wageOH estimate · 510 jobs · 11-9131$92,810–$102,960 middle 50% of OH wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentUrban and Regional Planners$79,950 median wageOH estimate · 760 jobs · 19-3051$62,760–$97,830 middle 50% of OH wages+3.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSocial and Community Service Managers$73,890 median wageOH estimate · 209,330 jobs · 11-9151$59,850–$92,750 middle 50% of OH wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTraffic Technicians$61,460 median wageOH estimate · 210 jobs · 53-6041$41,740–$75,420 middle 50% of OH wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLegislatorsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 11-1031
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS
Where graduates work five years later
The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.
01
Health Care and Social Assistance
about 55.9%02
Public Administration
about 20.8%03
Educational Services
about 10.4%04
Other Services (except Public Administration)
about 3.0%05
Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
about 3.0%
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.