← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Business Administration, Management and Operations associate's degree at Marion Technical College

Marion, OH · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$1,059 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
17.7% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−54% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$49,792 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+40%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$41,844 → $58,788
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
28Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
30Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
39Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

513Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
72Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
278Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
30Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
14.7%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 50 non-completers
30Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,808Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$49,792$14,984 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$7,417

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$8,790

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$49,792

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$93/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

5 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certificate/Certification · CIP 52.0201

Business Management Certificate

Reported price
$7,270
Completion
21.0%
Employed in Q2
53.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$14,662
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Associate degree · CIP 52.0203

Business Management Technology - Supply Chain/Logistics Management Option

Reported price
$15,314
Completion
47.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Associate degree · CIP 52.0201

Business Management Technology

Reported price
$15,929
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Associate degree · CIP 52.0201

Business Management Technology - Human Resource Management Option

Reported price
$16,056
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Associate degree · CIP 52.0201

Business Management Technology - Agribusiness Option

Reported price
$16,381
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 5 of 5 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$7,417Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$13,026Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE30.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$41,844Year 1
$49,792Year 4
$58,788Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.2% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,149
Estimated loan payment$93
39borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$49,792 vs. $48,733

$1,059 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Business Teachers, Postsecondary$79,770 median wageOH estimate · 3,100 jobs · 25-1011$58,280–$132,980 middle 50% of OH wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeManagers, All Other$129,940 median wageOH estimate · 7,360 jobs · 11-9199$92,740–$168,600 middle 50% of OH wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeIndustrial Production Managers$109,340 median wageOH estimate · 14,290 jobs · 11-3051$88,500–$138,560 middle 50% of OH wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 17,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$106,140 median wageOH estimate · 24,390 jobs · 11-9111$82,940–$136,220 middle 50% of OH wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdministrative Services Managers$101,500 median wageOH estimate · 7,980 jobs · 11-3012$77,670–$135,290 middle 50% of OH wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 22,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGeneral and Operations Managers$97,700 median wageOH estimate · 153,160 jobs · 11-1021$62,880–$153,310 middle 50% of OH wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 285,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNatural Sciences Managers$137,170 median wageOH estimate · 1,560 jobs · 11-9121$105,020–$168,600 middle 50% of OH wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTransportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers$101,550 median wageOH estimate · 9,480 jobs · 11-3071$77,830–$130,860 middle 50% of OH wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFacilities Managers$97,740 median wageOH estimate · 6,030 jobs · 11-3013$73,970–$124,750 middle 50% of OH wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeProject Management Specialists$95,770 median wageOH estimate · 34,260 jobs · 13-1082$74,420–$126,570 middle 50% of OH wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 76,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLogisticians$83,460 median wageOH estimate · 8,990 jobs · 13-1081$64,400–$105,340 middle 50% of OH wages+17.6% projected U.S. growth · 26,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$64,220 median wageOH estimate · 45,070 jobs · 43-1011$52,140–$79,250 middle 50% of OH wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Cincinnati, OH

Cincinnati State Technical and Community College

$6,123 higher earnings · $2,449 lower annual net price

Earnings
$55,915
Debt
$16,689
Annual net price
$4,968
View outcomes →
Chillicothe, OH

Ohio University-Chillicothe Campus

$4,071 higher earnings · $1,662 lower annual net price

Earnings
$53,863
Debt
$12,750
Annual net price
$5,755
View outcomes →
Ironton, OH

Ohio University-Southern Campus

$4,071 higher earnings · $1,424 lower annual net price

Earnings
$53,863
Debt
$12,750
Annual net price
$5,993
View outcomes →
Lancaster, OH

Ohio University-Lancaster Campus

$4,071 higher earnings · $1,767 lower annual net price

Earnings
$53,863
Debt
$12,750
Annual net price
$5,650
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

30 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →