← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions associate's degree at Fortis College-Centerville

Centerville, OH · Private for-profit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$13,668 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
59.1% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$108,250 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+107% · Strong payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$75,650 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

-13%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$63,653 → $55,260
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
44Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$29,162

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$44,682

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$75,650

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$474/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certificate/Certification · CIP 51.0601

Dental Assisting

Reported price
$22,104
Completion
50.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$29,162Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$35,305Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE43.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$63,653Year 1
$75,650Year 4
$55,260Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

7.5% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,304
Estimated loan payment$474
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$75,650 vs. $61,982

$13,668 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$74,720 median wageOH estimate · 5,670 jobs · 25-1071$49,020–$116,800 middle 50% of OH wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeDental Hygienists$88,990 median wageOH estimate · 8,630 jobs · 29-1292$80,980–$97,210 middle 50% of OH wages+8.0% projected U.S. growth · 15,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeDental Laboratory Technicians$48,480 median wageOH estimate · 1,160 jobs · 51-9081$40,530–$61,750 middle 50% of OH wages-5.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentDental Assistants$47,970 median wageOH estimate · 12,150 jobs · 31-9091$42,660–$59,520 middle 50% of OH wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 53,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Cincinnati, OH

University of Cincinnati-Main Campus

$25,373 less debt · $3,514 lower annual net price

Earnings
$71,678
Debt
$19,309
Annual net price
$25,648
View outcomes →
Blue Ash, OH

University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash College

$25,373 less debt · $12,654 lower annual net price

Earnings
$71,678
Debt
$19,309
Annual net price
$16,508
View outcomes →
Perrysburg, OH

Owens Community College

$23,994 less debt · $18,793 lower annual net price

Earnings
$66,019
Debt
$20,688
Annual net price
$10,369
View outcomes →
Portsmouth, OH

Shawnee State University

$26,682 less debt · $14,781 lower annual net price

Earnings
$62,508
Debt
$18,000
Annual net price
$14,381
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

44 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →