← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants undergraduate certificate or diploma at Upper Valley Career Center

Piqua, OH · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$5,845 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
29.5% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$7,280 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
One detailed offering price
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

-6%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$44,245 → $41,648
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
38Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
45Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
48Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
30Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

92Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
28Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
77Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
67Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
37Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$50,228A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$16,282

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$14,820

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$50,228

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$157/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

REPORTED PROGRAM PRICES

One detailed price within this field

These named six-digit offerings sit inside the broader four-digit federal field shown on this page. Prices include tuition, required fees, books and supplies reported for academic year 2024-25.

Program code 51.3999

Practical Nursing Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Other

Full program
$17,897
Per year
$11,879
These charges apply only to the named offerings listed. The earnings figure may combine several related offerings in the broader field and degree level, so DegreeVerdict does not automatically use these prices in ROI.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certificate/Certification · CIP 51.3902

Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

Reported price
$850
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
State/Federal recognized license · CIP 51.3999

Practical Nursing (LPN)

Reported price
$18,783
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
38.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,782
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Review the detailed charges, then enter your price.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$16,282Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$24,812Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE77.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$44,245Year 1
$50,228Year 4
$41,648Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.8% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,186
Estimated loan payment$157
48borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$50,228 vs. $56,073

$5,845 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Licensed Practical and Licensed Vocational Nurses$61,950 median wageOH estimate · 39,900 jobs · 29-2061$56,860–$65,900 middle 50% of OH wages+3.0% projected U.S. growth · 51,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardNursing Assistants$39,010 median wageOH estimate · 63,280 jobs · 31-1131$37,300–$44,590 middle 50% of OH wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 196,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Newark, OH

Central Ohio Technical College

$6,802 higher earnings · $539 less debt · $6,334 lower annual net price

Earnings
$57,030
Debt
$14,281
Annual net price
$9,948
View outcomes →
Columbus, OH

Columbus State Community College

$4,324 higher earnings · $9,820 less debt · $7,882 lower annual net price

Earnings
$54,552
Debt
$5,000
Annual net price
$8,400
View outcomes →
Lisbon, OH

Columbiana County Career and Technical Center

$2,037 higher earnings · $1,436 less debt · $4,149 lower annual net price

Earnings
$52,265
Debt
$13,384
Annual net price
$12,133
View outcomes →
Mansfield, OH

North Central State College

$1,674 higher earnings · $4,396 less debt · $11,595 lower annual net price

Earnings
$51,902
Debt
$10,424
Annual net price
$4,687
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

45 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →