← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians bachelor's degree at Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Durant, OK · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$1,040 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$47,123 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+74% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$81,849 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
10Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,989Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$81,849$48,860 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$8,039

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$81,849

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$8,039Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$18,594Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE76.4%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE31.5%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$81,849Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,821
Estimated loan paymentNot available
10borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$81,849 vs. $80,809

$1,040 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Automotive Service Technicians and Mechanics$46,560 median wageOK estimate · 8,870 jobs · 49-3023$36,110–$64,260 middle 50% of OK wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 66,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirst-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers$77,040 median wageOK estimate · 10,260 jobs · 49-1011$59,000–$101,830 middle 50% of OK wages+4.1% projected U.S. growth · 48,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Structure, Surfaces, Rigging, and Systems Assemblers$49,070 median wageOK estimate · 400 jobs · 51-2011$40,870–$61,110 middle 50% of OK wages-5.6% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Mechanics and Service Technicians$74,390 median wageOK estimate · 8,550 jobs · 49-3011$61,130–$107,700 middle 50% of OK wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardBus and Truck Mechanics and Diesel Engine Specialists$55,340 median wageOK estimate · 3,970 jobs · 49-3031$46,310–$62,580 middle 50% of OK wages+3.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMotorboat Mechanics and Service Technicians$39,920 median wageOK estimate · 260 jobs · 49-3051$31,210–$46,910 middle 50% of OK wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentInsurance Appraisers, Auto Damage$82,340 median wageOK estimate · 11,560 jobs · 13-1032$67,590–$82,920 middle 50% of OK wages-8.7% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardAvionics Technicians$70,640 median wageOK estimate · 530 jobs · 49-2091$57,630–$83,030 middle 50% of OK wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardElectrical and Electronics Installers and Repairers, Transportation Equipment$64,120 median wageOK estimate · 6,940 jobs · 49-2093$33,280–$82,260 middle 50% of OK wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardRecreational Vehicle Service Technicians$58,990 median wageOK estimate · 270 jobs · 49-3092$48,960–$63,950 middle 50% of OK wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAutomotive Body and Related Repairers$48,810 median wageOK estimate · 2,330 jobs · 49-3021$44,290–$59,450 middle 50% of OK wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 12,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectronic Equipment Installers and Repairers, Motor Vehicles$48,420 median wageU.S. estimate · 8,550 jobs · 49-2096-14.5% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 16.4%
02

Public Administration

about 14.9%
03

Educational Services

about 14.9%
04

Construction

about 11.9%
05

Accommodation and Food Services

about 10.4%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Daytona Beach, FL

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach

$5,948 higher earnings

Earnings
$87,797
Debt
$16,452
Annual net price
$41,272
View outcomes →
Daytona Beach, FL

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide

$5,948 higher earnings

Earnings
$87,797
Debt
$16,452
Annual net price
$18,725
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →