← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Computer and Information Sciences, General associate's degree at Chemeketa Community College

Salem, OR · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$19,181 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
12.3% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$97,135 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+167% · Strong payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$73,427 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $53,504
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
19Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
25Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
19Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

440Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
20Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
317Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
101Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
23.0%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 79 non-completers
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,082Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$73,427$37,345 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$8,200

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$9,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$73,427

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$95/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

CTE Certificate 1 yr - less than 2 yrs · CIP 11.0101

Computer Information Systems Certificate of Completion

Reported price
$6,496
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program is provided in multiple formats: in-person instruction and online/e-learning/distance learning.
CTE: Associate of Applied Science (AAS) · CIP 11.0101

Computer Information Systems - Computer Systems and Information Technology Associate of Applied Science Degree

Reported price
$12,982
Completion
9.0%
Employed in Q2
100.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$1,216
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$8,200Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$16,151Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE21.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$73,427Year 4
$53,504Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

1.6% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,119
Estimated loan payment$95
19borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$73,427 vs. $54,246

$19,181 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Computer and Information Research Scientists$206,220 median wageOR estimate · 730 jobs · 15-1221$169,240–$278,150 middle 50% of OR wages+21.8% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSoftware Developers$142,720 median wageOR estimate · 21,830 jobs · 15-1252$111,750–$170,600 middle 50% of OR wages+10.2% projected U.S. growth · 95,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSoftware Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers$108,440 median wageOR estimate · 1,840 jobs · 15-1253$79,400–$146,120 middle 50% of OR wages+5.7% projected U.S. growth · 10,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Science Teachers, Postsecondary$107,310 median wageOR estimate · 530 jobs · 25-1021$84,160–$135,220 middle 50% of OR wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$102,220 median wageOR estimate · 1,230 jobs · 15-1255$77,110–$140,370 middle 50% of OR wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer and Information Systems Managers$175,270 median wageOR estimate · 7,440 jobs · 11-3021$138,590–$217,160 middle 50% of OR wages+15.8% projected U.S. growth · 53,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeDatabase Architects$138,250 median wageOR estimate · 730 jobs · 15-1243$113,630–$161,230 middle 50% of OR wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Network Architects$135,660 median wageOR estimate · 1,540 jobs · 15-1241$105,750–$161,020 middle 50% of OR wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 9,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeData Scientists$125,990 median wageOR estimate · 2,140 jobs · 15-2051$96,770–$163,710 middle 50% of OR wages+34.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Systems Analysts$121,620 median wageOR estimate · 5,640 jobs · 15-1211$99,890–$137,580 middle 50% of OR wages+7.9% projected U.S. growth · 32,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeInformation Security Analysts$129,180 median wageU.S. estimate · 2,250 jobs · 15-1212+21.0% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNetwork and Computer Systems Administrators$102,000 median wageOR estimate · 4,880 jobs · 15-1244$84,220–$121,620 middle 50% of OR wages-4.1% projected U.S. growth · 13,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Bedford, MA

Middlesex Community College

$3,253 higher earnings · $750 less debt · $5,576 lower annual net price

Earnings
$76,680
Debt
$8,250
Annual net price
$2,624
View outcomes →
Rockville, MD

Montgomery College

$12,011 higher earnings · $173 lower annual net price

Earnings
$85,438
Debt
$11,000
Annual net price
$8,027
View outcomes →
Austin, TX

Austin Community College District

$3,821 higher earnings · $1,810 lower annual net price

Earnings
$77,248
Debt
$13,000
Annual net price
$6,390
View outcomes →
Fall River, MA

Bristol Community College

$220 less debt · $2,653 lower annual net price

Earnings
$57,413
Debt
$8,780
Annual net price
$5,547
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

25 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →