← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Design and Applied Arts bachelor's degree at Pacific Northwest College of Art

Portland, OR · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

There is not enough evidence for a firm comparison.

Review the available cost, debt and earnings figures below before deciding.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Modeled 10-year payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+86%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$19,501 → $36,201
17Earn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
25Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
31Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
41Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
20.8%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 27 non-completers
35Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,082Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earningsNot availableA like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$35,785

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$26,899

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGSNot available

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$285/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$35,785Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$70,376Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE74.9%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE29.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$19,501Year 1
Not availableYear 4
$36,201Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earningsNot available
Estimated loan payment$285
41borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

Not available vs. Not available

The like-for-like difference is unavailable.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary$76,770 median wageOR estimate · 1,440 jobs · 25-1121$65,500–$113,030 middle 50% of OR wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeGraphic Designers$66,040 median wageOR estimate · 4,140 jobs · 27-1024$57,420–$103,220 middle 50% of OR wages-1.7% projected U.S. growth · 16,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCommercial and Industrial Designers$76,970 median wageOR estimate · 480 jobs · 27-1021$62,280–$100,890 middle 50% of OR wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArtists and Related Workers, All Other$71,490 median wageOR estimate · 140 jobs · 27-1019$50,940–$80,640 middle 50% of OR wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialDesigners, All Other$61,070 median wageOR estimate · 280 jobs · 27-1029$43,490–$98,690 middle 50% of OR wages+1.2% projected U.S. growth · 2,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$102,220 median wageOR estimate · 1,230 jobs · 15-1255$77,110–$140,370 middle 50% of OR wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSpecial Effects Artists and Animators$102,030 median wageU.S. estimate · 870 jobs · 27-1014-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSet and Exhibit Designers$62,770 median wageOR estimate · 280 jobs · 27-1027$62,770–$62,770 middle 50% of OR wages+1.4% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArt Directors$133,840 median wageOR estimate · 1,040 jobs · 27-1011$103,310–$185,240 middle 50% of OR wages+4.2% projected U.S. growth · 12,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFashion Designers$80,960 median wageU.S. estimate · 860 jobs · 27-1022+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 2,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArchitecture Teachers, Postsecondary$80,640 median wageOR estimate · 250 jobs · 25-1031$71,800–$89,430 middle 50% of OR wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePostsecondary Teachers, All Other$72,440 median wageOR estimate · 3,840 jobs · 25-1199$51,880–$102,260 middle 50% of OR wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Corvallis, OR

Oregon State University

$3,480 less debt · $16,181 lower annual net price

Earnings
$60,434
Debt
$23,419
Annual net price
$19,604
View outcomes →
Bend, OR

Oregon State University-Cascades Campus

$3,480 less debt · $17,737 lower annual net price

Earnings
$60,434
Debt
$23,419
Annual net price
$18,048
View outcomes →
Eugene, OR

University of Oregon

$13,603 lower annual net price

Earnings
$65,573
Debt
$29,050
Annual net price
$22,182
View outcomes →
Portland, OR

Portland State University

$26,233 lower annual net price

Earnings
$56,158
Debt
$26,995
Annual net price
$9,552
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

31 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →