← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Business Administration, Management and Operations master's degree at Portland State University

Portland, OR · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$19,796 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$346,405 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+29%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$99,771 → $129,008
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
55Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
79Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

165Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
50Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
98Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
81Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$58,014Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$123,281$65,267 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 29 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$123,281 vs. $68,257

$55,024 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis1,253 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$9,552

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$123,281

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Industry-Recognized Certificate or Certification · CIP 52.0211

Process Improvement Certificate Program

Reported price
$0
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Industry-Recognized Certificate or Certification · CIP 52.0211

Project Managment Certificate Program

Reported price
$3,076
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program is provided in multiple formats: in-person instruction, online/e-learning/distance learning and a hybrid/blended program of in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$9,552Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$21,590Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE90.9%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE52.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$99,771Year 1
$123,281Year 4
$129,008Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$10,273
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$123,281 vs. $103,485

$19,796 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Business Teachers, Postsecondary$100,180 median wageOR estimate · 940 jobs · 25-1011$78,190–$129,620 middle 50% of OR wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeManagers, All Other$125,580 median wageOR estimate · 7,680 jobs · 11-9199$99,430–$170,870 middle 50% of OR wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$141,690 median wageOR estimate · 5,550 jobs · 11-9111$115,620–$184,780 middle 50% of OR wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeIndustrial Production Managers$119,420 median wageOR estimate · 3,150 jobs · 11-3051$95,460–$145,900 middle 50% of OR wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 17,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdministrative Services Managers$113,250 median wageOR estimate · 2,620 jobs · 11-3012$92,440–$143,840 middle 50% of OR wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 22,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGeneral and Operations Managers$103,490 median wageOR estimate · 36,190 jobs · 11-1021$74,670–$160,590 middle 50% of OR wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 285,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNatural Sciences Managers$143,120 median wageOR estimate · 1,700 jobs · 11-9121$124,190–$202,460 middle 50% of OR wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFacilities Managers$110,710 median wageOR estimate · 1,830 jobs · 11-3013$89,010–$139,560 middle 50% of OR wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeProject Management Specialists$105,480 median wageOR estimate · 19,380 jobs · 13-1082$81,260–$134,270 middle 50% of OR wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 76,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTransportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers$103,520 median wageOR estimate · 2,860 jobs · 11-3071$83,200–$135,330 middle 50% of OR wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLogisticians$83,180 median wageOR estimate · 3,170 jobs · 13-1081$68,370–$108,830 middle 50% of OR wages+17.6% projected U.S. growth · 26,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$74,300 median wageOR estimate · 12,200 jobs · 43-1011$60,600–$85,220 middle 50% of OR wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Manufacturing

about 18.7%
02

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 14.9%
03

Management of Companies and Enterprises

about 10.4%
04

Finance and Insurance

about 10.4%
05

Wholesale Trade

about 8.9%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

New York, NY

CUNY Bernard M Baruch College

$21,027 higher earnings · $6,519 lower annual net price

Earnings
$144,308
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,033
View outcomes →
Dearborn, MI

University of Michigan-Dearborn

$19,429 higher earnings · $60 lower annual net price

Earnings
$142,710
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,492
View outcomes →
Gainesville, FL

University of Florida

$14,123 higher earnings · $3,011 lower annual net price

Earnings
$137,404
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,541
View outcomes →
Los Angeles, CA

California State University, Los Angeles

$3,330 higher earnings · $5,585 lower annual net price

Earnings
$126,611
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,967
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

79 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →