← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Dance bachelor's degree at DeSales University

Center Valley, PA · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$3,465 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−128% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$36,515 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$20,611 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

27Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
25Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
15Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$35,274Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$36,515$1,241 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$31,643

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$36,515

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$31,643Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$62,745Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE77.1%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE72.2%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$20,611Year 1
$36,515Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,043
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$36,515 vs. $39,980

$3,465 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary$77,280 median wagePA estimate · 4,170 jobs · 25-1121$58,300–$94,300 middle 50% of PA wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeChoreographers$55,310 median wageU.S. estimate · 2,860 jobs · 27-2032+3.1% projected U.S. growth · 600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentDancersNot available median wageU.S. estimate · 8,130 jobs · 27-2031+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credential
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Allentown, PA

Muhlenberg College

$19,988 higher earnings · $2,738 lower annual net price

Earnings
$56,503
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$28,905
View outcomes →
Erie, PA

Mercyhurst University

$4,534 higher earnings · $12,199 lower annual net price

Earnings
$41,049
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$19,444
View outcomes →
Slippery Rock, PA

Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania

$4,282 higher earnings · $12,035 lower annual net price

Earnings
$40,797
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$19,608
View outcomes →
Pittsburgh, PA

Point Park University

$690 higher earnings · $5,701 lower annual net price

Earnings
$37,205
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$25,942
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →