← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management associate's degree at Harrisburg Area Community College

Harrisburg, PA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$81 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
37.4% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$4,035 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
−18% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$54,807 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$41,699 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
63Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

452Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
53Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
256Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
200Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
17.8%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 63 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$35,274Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$54,807$19,533 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$14,471

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$20,500

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$54,807

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$217/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Computer Information Systems Certificate · CIP 11.1006

Computer Information Systems Certificate

Reported price
$3,582
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
78.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,624
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Computer Information Systems AAS Degree · CIP 11.1006

Computer Information Systems AAS Degree

Reported price
$17,557
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
88.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$11,313
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$14,471Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$18,369Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE20.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$41,699Year 1
$54,807Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

4.8% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,567
Estimated loan payment$217
63borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$54,807 vs. $54,726

$81 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Computer and Information Systems Managers$163,910 median wagePA estimate · 27,060 jobs · 11-3021$127,440–$206,150 middle 50% of PA wages+15.8% projected U.S. growth · 53,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeInformation Security Analysts$117,770 median wagePA estimate · 4,660 jobs · 15-1212$84,390–$144,360 middle 50% of PA wages+21.0% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Network Support Specialists$78,310 median wagePA estimate · 4,170 jobs · 15-1231$60,710–$101,140 middle 50% of PA wages+1.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeComputer Network Architects$131,840 median wagePA estimate · 6,080 jobs · 15-1241$102,230–$165,880 middle 50% of PA wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 9,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNetwork and Computer Systems Administrators$86,140 median wagePA estimate · 7,750 jobs · 15-1244$71,150–$105,840 middle 50% of PA wages-4.1% projected U.S. growth · 13,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeDatabase Architects$139,500 median wageU.S. estimate · 2,840 jobs · 15-1243+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeManagers, All Other$131,600 median wagePA estimate · 20,170 jobs · 11-9199$99,060–$171,340 middle 50% of PA wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Occupations, All Other$107,230 median wagePA estimate · 14,580 jobs · 15-1299$79,490–$134,960 middle 50% of PA wages+5.1% projected U.S. growth · 27,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$104,160 median wagePA estimate · 2,820 jobs · 15-1255$74,230–$129,220 middle 50% of PA wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeProject Management Specialists$100,150 median wagePA estimate · 36,150 jobs · 13-1082$78,370–$128,640 middle 50% of PA wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 76,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeDatabase Administrators$100,110 median wagePA estimate · 2,450 jobs · 15-1242$76,990–$130,930 middle 50% of PA wages-0.1% projected U.S. growth · 3,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeWeb Developers$86,380 median wagePA estimate · 1,670 jobs · 15-1254$61,520–$104,700 middle 50% of PA wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 5,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Pittsburgh, PA

Community College of Allegheny County

$3,044 higher earnings · $6,750 less debt · $501 lower annual net price

Earnings
$57,851
Debt
$13,750
Annual net price
$13,970
View outcomes →
Philadelphia, PA

Strayer University-Pennsylvania

$6,512 higher earnings

Earnings
$61,319
Debt
$28,174
Annual net price
Not available
View outcomes →
York, PA

YTI Career Institute-York

$2,373 less debt

Earnings
$52,952
Debt
$18,127
Annual net price
$14,637
View outcomes →
Monaca, PA

Community College of Beaver County

$7,534 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,185
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,937
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →