← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Precision Metal Working associate's degree at New Castle School of Trades

New Castle, PA · Private for-profit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$81 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
17.6% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$12,660 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+8% · Positive payoff
Available price data
One detailed offering price
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$56,532 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+4%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$43,671 → $45,354
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
27Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
57Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
20Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
61Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$35,274Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$56,532$21,258 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$8,361

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$9,931

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$56,532

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$105/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

REPORTED PROGRAM PRICES

One detailed price within this field

These named six-digit offerings sit inside the broader four-digit federal field shown on this page. Prices include tuition, required fees, books and supplies reported for academic year 2024-25.

Program code 48.0508

Welding Technology/Welder

Full program
$22,528
Per year
$13,216
These charges apply only to the named offerings listed. The earnings figure may combine several related offerings in the broader field and degree level, so DegreeVerdict does not automatically use these prices in ROI.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Review the detailed charges, then enter your price.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$8,361Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$15,355Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE75.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$43,671Year 1
$56,532Year 4
$45,354Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.2% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,711
Estimated loan payment$105
20borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$56,532 vs. $56,451

$81 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Metal Workers and Plastic Workers, All Other$45,350 median wagePA estimate · 800 jobs · 51-4199$38,740–$52,880 middle 50% of PA wages-7.1% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRolling Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$66,970 median wagePA estimate · 3,070 jobs · 51-4023$54,330–$69,240 middle 50% of PA wages-8.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLayout Workers, Metal and Plastic$59,350 median wagePA estimate · 150 jobs · 51-4192$51,570–$63,750 middle 50% of PA wages-3.4% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMachinists$57,810 median wagePA estimate · 12,380 jobs · 51-4041$47,410–$63,700 middle 50% of PA wages+1.0% projected U.S. growth · 26,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentComputer Numerically Controlled Tool Operators$54,590 median wagePA estimate · 7,840 jobs · 51-9161$47,030–$63,180 middle 50% of PA wages-9.4% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentStructural Metal Fabricators and Fitters$51,640 median wagePA estimate · 1,690 jobs · 51-2041$47,670–$58,890 middle 50% of PA wages-6.2% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentHeat Treating Equipment Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$48,800 median wagePA estimate · 1,520 jobs · 51-4191$40,260–$58,300 middle 50% of PA wages-9.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMultiple Machine Tool Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$48,070 median wagePA estimate · 7,960 jobs · 51-4081$42,740–$57,190 middle 50% of PA wages+0.6% projected U.S. growth · 11,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCutting, Punching, and Press Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$47,860 median wagePA estimate · 8,890 jobs · 51-4031$40,710–$58,780 middle 50% of PA wages-10.5% projected U.S. growth · 13,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentGrinding, Lapping, Polishing, and Buffing Machine Tool Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$47,650 median wagePA estimate · 3,830 jobs · 51-4033$40,090–$53,090 middle 50% of PA wages-10.8% projected U.S. growth · 4,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentComputer Numerically Controlled Tool Programmers$66,330 median wagePA estimate · 1,080 jobs · 51-9162$58,600–$75,200 middle 50% of PA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardSheet Metal Workers$61,400 median wagePA estimate · 3,260 jobs · 47-2211$50,650–$87,610 middle 50% of PA wages+2.5% projected U.S. growth · 9,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Youngwood, PA

Westmoreland County Community College

$10,057 higher earnings · $3,194 lower annual net price

Earnings
$66,589
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,167
View outcomes →
Williamsport, PA

Pennsylvania College of Technology

$13,766 higher earnings

Earnings
$70,298
Debt
$14,750
Annual net price
$25,110
View outcomes →
Lancaster, PA

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology

$11,539 higher earnings

Earnings
$68,071
Debt
$12,000
Annual net price
$14,104
View outcomes →
Indianapolis, IN

Ivy Tech Community College

$18,470 higher earnings · $3,121 less debt · $1,103 lower annual net price

Earnings
$75,002
Debt
$6,810
Annual net price
$7,258
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

57 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →