← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers associate's degree at Rosedale Technical College

Pittsburgh, PA · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$14,339 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
28.3% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$12,345 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
−11% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$56,469 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+39%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$37,133 → $51,557
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
43Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
46Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
42Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

143Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
43Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
84Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
96Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
53Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$35,274Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$56,469$21,195 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: 15 Parent PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$19,760

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$16,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$56,469

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$170/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

4 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Diploma in Electrical Technician · CIP 46.0302

Electrical Technician

Reported price
$21,660
Completion
76.0%
Employed in Q2
72.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$11,365
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Construction Electricity Certificate · CIP 46.0302

Construction Electricity

Reported price
$39,815
Completion
81.0%
Employed in Q2
78.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,799
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Associate in Specialized Technology Degree · CIP 46.0302

Construction Electricity

Reported price
$39,915
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Associate degree · CIP 46.0302

Construction Electricity

Reported price
$39,915
Completion
85.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 4 of 4 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$19,760Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$29,468Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE75.0%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE80.5%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$37,133Year 1
$56,469Year 4
$51,557Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.6% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,706
Estimated loan payment$170
42borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$56,469 vs. $70,808

$14,339 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Electrical Power-Line Installers and Repairers$106,230 median wagePA estimate · 4,150 jobs · 49-9051$92,030–$117,940 middle 50% of PA wages+10.3% projected U.S. growth · 10,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers$79,400 median wagePA estimate · 20,220 jobs · 49-1011$63,280–$98,080 middle 50% of PA wages+4.1% projected U.S. growth · 48,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay$101,660 median wagePA estimate · 1,110 jobs · 49-2095$79,640–$108,740 middle 50% of PA wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardSignal and Track Switch Repairers$92,460 median wageU.S. estimate · 260 jobs · 49-9097+1.8% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Construction Trades and Extraction Workers$81,540 median wagePA estimate · 26,860 jobs · 47-1011$66,940–$102,810 middle 50% of PA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 67,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectricians$67,600 median wagePA estimate · 22,730 jobs · 47-2111$55,140–$95,500 middle 50% of PA wages+9.2% projected U.S. growth · 72,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSecurity and Fire Alarm Systems Installers$59,500 median wagePA estimate · 2,650 jobs · 49-2098$47,600–$72,490 middle 50% of PA wages+6.8% projected U.S. growth · 8,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Youngwood, PA

Westmoreland County Community College

$105,860 higher earnings · $14,593 lower annual net price

Earnings
$162,329
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,167
View outcomes →
Reading, PA

Reading Area Community College

$94,842 higher earnings · $10,532 lower annual net price

Earnings
$151,311
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,228
View outcomes →
Johnstown, PA

Pennsylvania Highlands Community College

$78,004 higher earnings · $13,560 lower annual net price

Earnings
$134,473
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,200
View outcomes →
Williamsport, PA

Pennsylvania College of Technology

$16,062 higher earnings · $4,000 less debt

Earnings
$72,531
Debt
$12,000
Annual net price
$25,110
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

46 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →