← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness master's degree at Coker University

Hartsville, SC · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$6,713 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$6,600 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+70%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$32,346 → $55,055
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
39Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
35Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$48,653Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$55,320$6,667 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$55,320 vs. $54,562

$758 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis623 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$20,286

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$55,320

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$20,286Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$45,805Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE94.0%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE39.5%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$32,346Year 1
$55,320Year 4
$55,055Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,610
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$55,320 vs. $62,033

$6,713 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Recreation and Fitness Studies Teachers, Postsecondary$78,800 median wageSC estimate · 280 jobs · 25-1193$61,940–$99,340 middle 50% of SC wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeExercise Trainers and Group Fitness Instructors$43,630 median wageSC estimate · 5,130 jobs · 39-9031$31,310–$50,980 middle 50% of SC wages+7.3% projected U.S. growth · 68,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCoaches and Scouts$42,950 median wageSC estimate · 3,310 jobs · 27-2022$20,800–$63,780 middle 50% of SC wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 36,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEntertainment and Recreation Managers, Except Gambling$79,110 median wageSC estimate · 440 jobs · 11-9072$61,910–$102,900 middle 50% of SC wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 5,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAthletic Trainers$59,240 median wageSC estimate · 530 jobs · 29-9091$51,100–$64,980 middle 50% of SC wages+12.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeExercise Physiologists$46,550 median wageSC estimate · 230 jobs · 29-1128$35,260–$59,070 middle 50% of SC wages+12.8% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAthletes and Sports Competitors$45,720 median wageSC estimate · 280 jobs · 27-2021$31,060–$49,990 middle 50% of SC wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Conway, SC

Coastal Carolina University

$11,174 higher earnings · $6,320 lower annual net price

Earnings
$66,494
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,966
View outcomes →
Columbia, SC

University of South Carolina-Columbia

$12,466 higher earnings

Earnings
$67,786
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$22,811
View outcomes →
Clemson, SC

Clemson University

$5,141 higher earnings

Earnings
$60,461
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$22,253
View outcomes →
Charleston, SC

Citadel Military College of South Carolina

$4,027 higher earnings

Earnings
$59,347
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$20,723
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

39 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →