← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Agricultural Mechanization associate's degree at Mitchell Technical College

Mitchell, SD · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$2,456 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$26,280 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+22% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$59,256 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

-9%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$55,301 → $50,099
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
18Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
16Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

30Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,067Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$59,256$23,189 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$13,460

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$59,256

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Associate of Applied Science · CIP 01.0205

Diesel Power // Ag Power Technology | AAS | Campus

Reported price
$26,353
Completion
60.0%
Employed in Q2
14.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$13,458
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$13,460Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$16,994Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE76.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$55,301Year 1
$59,256Year 4
$50,099Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,938
Estimated loan paymentNot available
16borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$59,256 vs. $61,712

$2,456 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Farm Equipment Mechanics and Service Technicians$62,140 median wageSD estimate · 820 jobs · 49-3041$51,170–$77,020 middle 50% of SD wages+10.7% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAgricultural Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary$98,220 median wageSD estimate · 110 jobs · 25-1041$80,490–$98,220 middle 50% of SD wages+2.9% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeAircraft Mechanics and Service Technicians$75,750 median wageSD estimate · 150 jobs · 49-3011$63,900–$83,080 middle 50% of SD wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardCareer/Technical Education Teachers, Postsecondary$72,940 median wageSD estimate · 350 jobs · 25-1194$60,940–$77,200 middle 50% of SD wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMobile Heavy Equipment Mechanics, Except Engines$66,730 median wageSD estimate · 830 jobs · 49-3042$60,700–$79,580 middle 50% of SD wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 15,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAgricultural Equipment Operators$48,060 median wageSD estimate · 240 jobs · 45-2091$43,880–$49,120 middle 50% of SD wages+8.6% projected U.S. growth · 10,100 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credential
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Wahpeton, ND

North Dakota State College of Science

$21,912 higher earnings · $2,199 lower annual net price

Earnings
$81,168
Debt
$12,553
Annual net price
$11,261
View outcomes →
Perrysburg, OH

Owens Community College

$21,244 higher earnings · $3,091 lower annual net price

Earnings
$80,500
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$10,369
View outcomes →
Senatobia, MS

Northwest Mississippi Community College

$13,546 higher earnings · $5,549 lower annual net price

Earnings
$72,802
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$7,911
View outcomes →
Cedar Rapids, IA

Kirkwood Community College

$4,211 higher earnings · $3,755 lower annual net price

Earnings
$63,467
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,705
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

18 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →