← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods master's degree at University of Sioux Falls

Sioux Falls, SD · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$6,280 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$41,654 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

21Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$46,391Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$53,636$7,245 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$53,636 vs. $47,382

$6,254 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis701 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$21,383

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$53,636

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$21,383Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$34,274Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE82.9%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE62.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$41,654Year 1
$53,636Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,470
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$53,636 vs. $59,916

$6,280 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Education Teachers, Postsecondary$63,350 median wageSD estimate · 190 jobs · 25-1081$60,860–$74,640 middle 50% of SD wages+2.5% projected U.S. growth · 5,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$51,050 median wageSD estimate · 3,360 jobs · 25-2031$48,180–$59,500 middle 50% of SD wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeElementary School Teachers, Except Special Education$50,130 median wageSD estimate · 4,290 jobs · 25-2021$48,000–$58,030 middle 50% of SD wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 87,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMiddle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$50,980 median wageSD estimate · 2,130 jobs · 25-2022$48,030–$58,320 middle 50% of SD wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 38,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeKindergarten Teachers, Except Special Education$49,410 median wageSD estimate · 610 jobs · 25-2012$48,050–$57,440 middle 50% of SD wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 11,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePreschool Teachers, Except Special Education$44,500 median wageSD estimate · 1,470 jobs · 25-2011$34,830–$48,260 middle 50% of SD wages+4.5% projected U.S. growth · 66,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeTeachers and Instructors, All Other$67,200 median wageSD estimate · 180 jobs · 25-3099$24,120–$79,570 middle 50% of SD wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 15,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSelf-Enrichment Teachers$49,720 median wageSD estimate · 140 jobs · 25-3021$38,360–$64,540 middle 50% of SD wages+3.5% projected U.S. growth · 50,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPostsecondary Teachers, All Other$77,640 median wageU.S. estimate · 149,840 jobs · 25-1199+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeTraining and Development Specialists$61,570 median wageSD estimate · 520 jobs · 13-1151$52,350–$77,340 middle 50% of SD wages+10.8% projected U.S. growth · 46,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdult Basic Education, Adult Secondary Education, and English as a Second Language Instructors$35,760 median wageSD estimate · 100 jobs · 25-3011$35,370–$58,080 middle 50% of SD wages-13.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Spearfish, SD

Black Hills State University

$3,389 higher earnings · $5,472 lower annual net price

Earnings
$57,025
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,911
View outcomes →
Vermillion, SD

University of South Dakota

$713 higher earnings · $1,525 lower annual net price

Earnings
$54,349
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$19,858
View outcomes →
Fresno, CA

California State University, Fresno

$43,397 higher earnings · $14,383 lower annual net price

Earnings
$97,033
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$7,000
View outcomes →
Long Beach, CA

California State University, Long Beach

$37,869 higher earnings · $10,943 lower annual net price

Earnings
$91,505
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$10,440
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →