← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other undergraduate certificate or diploma at Southeast Technical College

Sioux Falls, SD · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$15,984 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
28.4% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$35,670 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+40%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$48,494 → $67,993
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
20Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
24Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
46Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
78Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

67Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
39Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
34Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
43Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$53,067A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$17,400

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$15,095

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$53,067

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$160/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certificate · CIP 11.9999

Computer Support | Certificate | In-person

Reported price
$4,408
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Certificate of Completion · CIP 11.9999

Software Support Specialist | Diploma | FT & PT Online

Reported price
$11,435
Completion
62.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Diploma · CIP 11.9999

Computer Technician | Diploma | In-person

Reported price
$11,747
Completion
61.0%
Employed in Q2
8.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,150
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 3 of 3 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$17,400Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$20,272Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE58.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$48,494Year 1
$53,067Year 4
$67,993Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.6% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,422
Estimated loan payment$160
46borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$53,067 vs. $37,083

$15,984 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
NO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Miami, FL

South Florida Institute of Technology

$5,602 less debt

Earnings
$30,056
Debt
$9,493
Annual net price
$31,695
View outcomes →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

24 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →