← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Criminal Justice and Corrections undergraduate certificate or diploma at Cleveland State Community College

Cleveland, TN · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

There is not enough evidence for a firm comparison.

Review the available cost, debt and earnings figures below before deciding.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Modeled 10-year payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+20%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$41,488 → $49,946
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
39Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
42Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
34Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
3Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

53Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
34Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
43Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earningsNot availableA like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$6,384

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$6,318

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGSNot available

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$67/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$6,384Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,834Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE36.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$41,488Year 1
Not availableYear 4
$49,946Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earningsNot available
Estimated loan payment$67
34borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

Not available vs. $57,702

The like-for-like difference is unavailable.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement Teachers, Postsecondary$62,090 median wageTN estimate · 190 jobs · 25-1111$56,250–$81,140 middle 50% of TN wages+1.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Police and Detectives$74,770 median wageTN estimate · 4,430 jobs · 33-1012$59,260–$94,990 middle 50% of TN wages+3.3% projected U.S. growth · 10,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentDetectives and Criminal Investigators$77,090 median wageTN estimate · 1,860 jobs · 33-3021$60,730–$107,810 middle 50% of TN wages+0.2% projected U.S. growth · 7,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPolice and Sheriff’s Patrol Officers$59,280 median wageTN estimate · 15,630 jobs · 33-3051$48,710–$75,410 middle 50% of TN wages+3.5% projected U.S. growth · 51,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPrivate Detectives and Investigators$49,360 median wageTN estimate · 940 jobs · 33-9021$38,520–$99,170 middle 50% of TN wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Correctional Officers$74,140 median wageTN estimate · 740 jobs · 33-1011$51,640–$80,150 middle 50% of TN wages-2.5% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCorrectional Officers and Jailers$50,940 median wageTN estimate · 6,990 jobs · 33-3012$46,750–$57,740 middle 50% of TN wages-7.4% projected U.S. growth · 28,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentManagers, All Other$99,430 median wageTN estimate · 17,510 jobs · 11-9199$66,580–$135,510 middle 50% of TN wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEmergency Management Directors$81,800 median wageTN estimate · 370 jobs · 11-9161$63,930–$103,390 middle 50% of TN wages+3.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Protective Service Workers, All Other$81,330 median wageTN estimate · 240 jobs · 33-1099$67,200–$96,700 middle 50% of TN wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLife, Physical, and Social Science Technicians, All Other$62,050 median wageTN estimate · 2,150 jobs · 19-4099$51,620–$76,250 middle 50% of TN wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Security Workers$50,830 median wageTN estimate · 1,850 jobs · 33-1091$39,480–$77,030 middle 50% of TN wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 6,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Morristown, TN

Walters State Community College

$997 lower annual net price

Earnings
$55,834
Debt
$16,702
Annual net price
$5,387
View outcomes →
Delta, CO

Technical College of the Rockies

$1,568 less debt · $2,588 lower annual net price

Earnings
$58,808
Debt
$4,750
Annual net price
$3,796
View outcomes →
Panama City, FL

Gulf Coast State College

$68 less debt · $1,675 lower annual net price

Earnings
$51,476
Debt
$6,250
Annual net price
$4,709
View outcomes →
Rochester, NY

Monroe Community College

$31 lower annual net price

Earnings
$113,262
Debt
$16,500
Annual net price
$6,353
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

42 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →