← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) undergraduate certificate or diploma at Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Dickson

Dickson, TN · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$4,227 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$28,750 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
One detailed offering price
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+21%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$38,589 → $46,776
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
23Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
26Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
67Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

89Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
75Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
26.3%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
31Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$52,375A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$14,780

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$52,375

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

REPORTED PROGRAM PRICES

One detailed price within this field

These named six-digit offerings sit inside the broader four-digit federal field shown on this page. Prices include tuition, required fees, books and supplies reported for academic year 2024-25.

Program code 47.0201

Heating Air Conditioning Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician

Full program
$6,675
Per year
$6,675
These charges apply only to the named offerings listed. The earnings figure may combine several related offerings in the broader field and degree level, so DegreeVerdict does not automatically use these prices in ROI.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Review the detailed charges, then enter your price.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$14,780Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,950Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE74.5%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$38,589Year 1
$52,375Year 4
$46,776Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,365
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$52,375 vs. $48,148

$4,227 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Mechanics and Installers$55,490 median wageTN estimate · 9,740 jobs · 49-9021$46,990–$65,590 middle 50% of TN wages+10.9% projected U.S. growth · 40,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Newbern, TN

Tennessee College of Applied Technology Northwest

$2,775 higher earnings · $5,082 lower annual net price

Earnings
$55,150
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,698
View outcomes →
Chattanooga, TN

Chattanooga State Community College

$2,471 higher earnings · $9,497 lower annual net price

Earnings
$54,846
Debt
$5,500
Annual net price
$5,283
View outcomes →
Knoxville, TN

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Knoxville

$1,042 higher earnings

Earnings
$53,417
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$20,012
View outcomes →
Elizabethton, TN

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Elizabethton

$6,212 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,545
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$8,568
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

26 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →